The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Stiegel Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stiegel?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

The BEST period ..a Great Doctor and a great bedside manner ..God Bless Him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Retired

From the minute that I met Dr. Stiegel I knew he was very special. Through the whole process he was very personable and he made me think that even though he must have a lot more patients, I was special to him and his staff. I could not possibly have had better care anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Best of the Best

I feel so blessed to have been a patient of Dr. Stiegel. While in recovery following a heart cath I was assigned Dr. Stiegel as the doctor that would be doing my aortic valve replacement. He came into the recovery room and talked to me and my family. We were so pleased with every aspect of all the procedures and dealings we had with him. I can not express my graditude and appreciation for the manner in which he handled every part of this surgical procedure. His bedside manner is so comforting and relaxed. Thanks to Dr. Stiegel and his staff for making this dreaded experience one that was not as bad as I had anticipated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Just a Great Surgeon

He has been my surgeon for two major open heart surgeries [2003 and 2012]. I believe there is no one better!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Saved my husbands life...Twice!

Dr. Stiegel is brilliant and caring. My husband was very, very sick. Dr. S. operated both times and both times he recuperated beautifully. He phoned us weeks after to see how we were doing. Great doc.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Stiegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Joseph Cook Jr

    Thoracic Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Francis Robicsek

    Dr. Francis Robicsek

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    63
  • Dr. Thomas Maxey

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19