Dr. Robert Mackin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This DR. saved my Life! Outstanding care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is out to "milk the cash cow" if your have good health care insurance. He kept me coming back week-after-week to monitor my blood pressure when my family doctor would have done a comparable or better job at it. He continued to try various assorted drugs that dropped my BP to dangerously low levels and I even ended up in the E.R. due to being treated like a lab rat. I finally "canned him" and now receive a much better standard of care from a lovely D.O. In other words, don't waste your time and precious co-pays in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Great Care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Mackin has been my doctor for many years and he cares greatly for me and his patients. He goes beyond "the book" in his medical care and his staff is consistently friendly, caring and interested. One of the things I like most about a good doctor is that they listen and take their patients seriously.He is a heart doctor with a lot of hearts. He gets an A+ from me as a wonderful mender of hearts! I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wish I had picked another dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. seemed preoccupied and too busy for me. He also seems to want a whole lot of tests that I don't think are necessary. It's another case of the battle of competing physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
MY COMMENT TO TREAT MY DOG
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIRST OF ALL DR. MACKIN IS NOT A VET.SECOND YOUR COMMENTS ARE ABSOLUTELY BASELESS. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. MACKINS FOR 8 YEARS HE IS NOT A WOMANIZER NOR A DRUNK. I THINK YOU MUST BE CRAZY TO COMMENT ON SOMETHING THAT YOU OBVIOUSLY DON'T KNOW WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT. BACK IN 2004 I HAD SEEN ANOTHER CARDIOLOGIST IN TOWN(DON'T NEED TO DEGRADE BY NAMEING) ANYWAY, I HAD SEVERE PALPITAIONS AND CHEST DISCOMFORT. THE DR. TOLD ME THAT IT WAS HORMONAL AND THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH ME. MY BEST FRIEND REFERRED ME TO DR. MACKIN. I MADE AN APPOINTMENT. DID THE EXAM AND ON THE SAME DAY I HAD A TREADMILL WITH ULTRASOUND OF MY HEART. TO MY SURPRIZE DR. MACKIN STATED I FLUNKED MY TEST AND NEEDED A HEART CATHERIZATION. LONG STORY SHORT I HAD 2 HEART STENTS PUT IN. I AM GOING STRONG AND OWE IT ALL TO DR. MACKIN HAD I NOT LISTENED TO MY FRIEND I MAY HAVE HAD A HEART ATTACK AND DIED. I AM TRUELY BLESSED THAT HE IS MY DR. AND WILL ALWAYS TRUST IN HIS CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician caused me iatrogenic harm by giving me a drug sample. I asked him numerous times if this particular medication would interact with my current medications and he told me "NO". 'Later I found out that the FDA wrote a WARNING Letter in 2001 describing the severe and toxic drug reaction that I had. I now have to see a neurologist who tells my that I "may" get better. In the meantime, I will be filing for Social Security disability benefits as I suffer from incredible pain 24/7 plus have sensory ataxia. I would NOT recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
GREAT OFC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS OFFICE IS TRULY AWSOME DR. MACKIN IS VERY CARING LISTENS AND TRYS TO FIND OUT WHATS GOING ON EVEN IF ITS NOT IN CARDIOLOGY. OFC STAFF IS TRUELY AMAZING AND CARING TOO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent Doctor who cares about his patients. He reminds me of (although a Specialist)the p;d fashion doctor who cares deeply for his patients. He actually LISTENES to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly cares about his patients. Excellent doctor. This is as good as it gets!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OVERALL EXPERIENCE AT THIS OFFICE WAS EXCELLANT. DR. MACKIN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SEEM TO REALLY CARE ABOUT WHAT MY SYMPTOMS WERE.WE FOUND THAT MY BP WAS OUT OF CONTROL. NOW I FEEL GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMENDHIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THE OFFICE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY TOO WHICH MADE THE VISIT VERY COMFORTABLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
I would not select this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Slow - not up to speed on latest technology and medical breakthroughs, nervous, not honest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Ms.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Mackin is by far the most professional, intelligent, genuine and caring doctor whom I've ever met. He's up on the latest medications and totally knows their adverse side effects or benefits. He has never prescribed a drug for me that he would not take himself. The cardiac tests and blood work that he's ordered for me have always been right on. In numerous cases, he's called specialists on my behalf if I had a particular medical problem that he was concerned about. He gotten me in to see several doctors when normally, I would have had to wait for two or more months to obtain an appointment, simply by making the phone call himself. Due to this fact, I believe that he's been responsible for saving my life on more than one occasion. Dr. Mackin has noticed various symptoms and relevant information that most other doctors have missed in regard to my treatment. I'm completely indebted to this exceptional doctor and his outstanding staff for taking the best possible care of me that I could ever hope for. He's interested in me as a medical patient and has looked out for my welfare in every aspect. Not only in matters relating to my cardiac needs but for my mind and body as a whole. I would highly recommend Dr. Mackin to anyone who wants to be treated like a human being and with dignified respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Mackin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Cornette

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Musil

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Trujillo

29 years experience

3.8 of 5