The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mancuso Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mancuso?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Special needs

Very good with special needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

Wonderful caring man

After I had my daughter who was born with TCS and had coronal atresia. I honestly thought Dr.Mancuso was not very nice. All he wanted to do was trach my baby and wait to fix her Coronal atresia. The NICU Doctors, myself, husband and DR. Mancuso all sat down and I explained why i didn't want her trached due to my older daughter dying from a plugged trach. After hearing my story about my other daughter he became a caring and understanding doctor. Ever since then he has been a wonderful kind and caring doctor always willing to help me and my daughter the best he can. If it wasn't for him my daughter would probably have other issues. MY whole family just loves Dr Mancuso he is the best ENT around..I would tell everyone i know with kids to go to him! Even my husband wanted to see him only if he took adults..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

He's a good doc

Dr. Mancuso is a fantastic doctor. I feel super blessed that he is my son's ENT. He does research on my son's condition after we leave. He's kind and compassionate. He's also super smart.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Incredibly caring man! Unbelievable bedside manner!

My daughter has an unknown diagnosis, was trached by Dr. Mancuso and has had several follow-up appointments. He has gone above and beyond many times, takes the time to actually talk with my husband and I (and our daughter and even my mother when she had some questions!). I've never once felt rushed or that I was asking silly questions! He truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. Do yourself a favor and see him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Taught me a lesson

I can now say that Dr. Mancuso was only helpful in teaching me that Dr.'s are NOT always right and know what they are doing. He mis diagnosed my child for an entire year. We trusted him each time he pumped another prescription into her. After 1 year we looked for another ENT. It took this DR. one yes (1) visit to say it was simply the tonsils. Once removed the serious breathing problems were gone. Mancuso is responsible for an entire nightmare of a year.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Wonderful Doctor.

I love Dr. Mancuso. He is so caring and patient. His nurse is also a wonderful person. They both have been so great with my son. I wish I could say the same for the front office. I was disappointed with the receptionist at the front. She was quite rude. Not once did she put a smile on her face.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mancuso is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Truckee, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Chase

    Otolaryngology, Allergy and Immunology

    Truckee, CA 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    39
  • Kyle Yamamoto

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, Residency

    Reno, NV 19.36 mi

    8