Dr. Robert Mancuso MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Truckee, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Special needs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good with special needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Wonderful caring man
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I had my daughter who was born with TCS and had coronal atresia. I honestly thought Dr.Mancuso was not very nice. All he wanted to do was trach my baby and wait to fix her Coronal atresia. The NICU Doctors, myself, husband and DR. Mancuso all sat down and I explained why i didn't want her trached due to my older daughter dying from a plugged trach. After hearing my story about my other daughter he became a caring and understanding doctor. Ever since then he has been a wonderful kind and caring doctor always willing to help me and my daughter the best he can. If it wasn't for him my daughter would probably have other issues. MY whole family just loves Dr Mancuso he is the best ENT around..I would tell everyone i know with kids to go to him! Even my husband wanted to see him only if he took adults..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
He's a good doc
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mancuso is a fantastic doctor. I feel super blessed that he is my son's ENT. He does research on my son's condition after we leave. He's kind and compassionate. He's also super smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Incredibly caring man! Unbelievable bedside manner!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has an unknown diagnosis, was trached by Dr. Mancuso and has had several follow-up appointments. He has gone above and beyond many times, takes the time to actually talk with my husband and I (and our daughter and even my mother when she had some questions!). I've never once felt rushed or that I was asking silly questions! He truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. Do yourself a favor and see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Taught me a lesson
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can now say that Dr. Mancuso was only helpful in teaching me that Dr.'s are NOT always right and know what they are doing. He mis diagnosed my child for an entire year. We trusted him each time he pumped another prescription into her. After 1 year we looked for another ENT. It took this DR. one yes (1) visit to say it was simply the tonsils. Once removed the serious breathing problems were gone. Mancuso is responsible for an entire nightmare of a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Wonderful Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Mancuso. He is so caring and patient. His nurse is also a wonderful person. They both have been so great with my son. I wish I could say the same for the front office. I was disappointed with the receptionist at the front. She was quite rude. Not once did she put a smile on her face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No