ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Martinez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Martinez?

Clinical Depression

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Martinez?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

A wonderful Dr.

When I first saw Dr. Martinez I had just about given up hope, my first neurologist had been useless, the second one thought that increasing the dosage of medicine every few months was a solution. Dr. Martinez listened, not just to me, but to my wife (an experienced RN) and he heard what we were saying. He ran tests, changed meds and tried new approaches, after 7 months with him I am close to returning to work, and I could not be more thankful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!

Staff is so rude and unproffesional.They hung up on me when I called back to ask more questions.Office manager Joanna doesnt followup alot of bad reviews for misdiagnosed.You have to pay a dollar a page for your medical records and it takes three weeks to get .The Doctor makes you wait for hours and he spends about 5min or less with you .I heard the son has good reviews .Unprofessional staff and the office looks like a 1970 time warp .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

AWESOME

Very professional and knowledgeable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Misdiagnosis.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Would never recommend this doctor. Inaccurate diagnosis. Unprofessional staff. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Throw in the towel

I was at St Josephs delivering my 3rd baby and he was the doctor assigned to me since my doctor was not available at that time. He went to check how far along I was dialated and it was the roughes moment in my pregnancy, I just wanted to move his hand and just kick him in the face. Never have I ever been treated so rough by a doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

SP

I was seen by the younger Dr. Martinez, MD PA

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

misdiagnosis

this physician misread my MRI and X-ray. I have been suffering for years because of his mistake. Get a 2nd and 3rd opinion. Get a physician that has gone to a top school (Harvard,Tufts,Boston Univ, UMASS, Duke,univ of Miami,ect.).

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Rude Admin. Staff

Dr. Martinez is wonderful and his Nurse is very nice as well but some of his staff members are extremly rude. I had to wait to book my follow up appointment today because the office manager chose to berate the woman who needed to do it for me for about 5 minutes, right in front of me !!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

The Doctor help me in less migraine

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Martinez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Suman Bhat

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.18 mi

    2.7
    (36)
    41
  • Dr. Gary Arthur

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.31 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    46
  • Dr. Charles Walker

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.34 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    48