ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mastey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mastey?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mastey?

Ratings and Reviews

97 Ratings with 58 Comments

  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Showing 97 Ratings with 58 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

Outstanding

The entire procedure and follow up were better than I could have expected.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Great surgeon

Dr Mastey did carpal tunnel release on both of my hands, after both surgeries, I haven't had anymore issues with the carpal tunnel syndrome, I can't thank dr Mastey enough, absolutely would recommend anyone to dr MASTEY at anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Dr Mastey and his staff are super nice, And he is the best surgeon in the world too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Perfect repair

Dr. Mastey did a perfect repair to my left shoulder last September. As he explained, surgery, physical therapy and recovery time was just about exact. I knew what to expect after each appointment. Dr. Mastey and his staff, I can only give top praise and I thank them all for a job very well done. I highly recommend Dr. Mastey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Great doctor

Dr Mastey did an excellent job on my left hand releasing carpal tunnel , I can not thank him enough, very caring and compassionate too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Awesome Surgeon

My shoulder surgery was scary enough for me in it's self, but Dr. Mastey took great care of me. Not only did he impress me with his bedside manner, but he did my parents also. He personally called to check on me and not one of his nurses. I think he referred to me as a rebel after my parents told him that I was sure I could drive to my first therapy visit 4 days after my surgery which didn't happen but sounded good in my head. LOL If I should need any type of care or surgery again of this nature he will be the one I will be contacting.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. Mastey, both with excellent results. Dr. Mastey and his staff are very knowledgeable, caring, responsive and were a pleasure to partner with for my healthcare needs. He is truly a doctor I felt cared about me as a patient and also as a person. The best of the best right here in Chattanooga!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Excellent experience

I would highly recommend Dr. Mastey. Excellent surgeon and shows personal concern for patient recovery. His staff is always courteous and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr. Mastey was professional and went well beyond the call of duty to repair my broken wrist. I could not be more satisfied with the complete experience including his staff and hospital personnel. In a very short time I went from unable to complete normal tasks to the full use of my wrist. Great Doctor. Great Times.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Compassionate and caring Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Dr Mastey shows care and compassion for me as a patient. I have been treated by him several times and he is always the same. I really appreciate him. Would not even consider another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wonderful Physician/Surgeon

I have been a patient of Dr. Mastey's for 10+ years and I will not use anyone else to treat my upper extremities. He is dedicated to his patients and treats you with respect. When I first started treating with Dr. Mastey, I was miserable and in constant pain daily. Dr. Mastey worked with me to determine the cause of my pain and I am eternally grateful that he believed me and worked to resolve my pain. I am so blessed to have him, when i needed someone that would not give up! If I need him in the future, I will not hesitate to call his office and I can truly he is awesome!! If you need a specialist for you upper extremities, look no further!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mastey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Todd Grebner

    Dr. Todd Grebner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Brian Smith

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Jack Martz

    Dr. Jack Martz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46