The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mc Kenna Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mc Kenna?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Dr McKenna is the best Psychiatrist in Chicago, unlike other doctors dr McKenna, takes time with his patients, and does not care about the money he is a doctor that cant be brought, has great integrity.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Dr. McKenna was excellent at prescribing medications and adjusting them as necessary. He always returned urgent calls in a timely manner; other calls almost always within 48 hours. He is excellent about emails. He is professional, compassionate and very through in his assessments. You must be respectful of him, if you miss a scheduled appointment and fail to call him; he will charge you. He helped me with an anxiety medication. I was initially seeing him 1x monthly. He did such a good job that I only had to see him 1x quarterly after he adjusted my meds. Good Psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Dr McKenna never returns phone calls, as his voice mail is always full. I have been trying to get a prescription refilled for the past month and a half, and he will not answer my e-mail. I need to look for another therapist who can refill my prescription. I never met a doctor like this before. He obviously dosent care about his patients, or he wouldnt let someone in need of a prescription refill go unanswered. Forget him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Good Practitioner

Dr. McKenna is a good practitioner and far more than a prescription machine. He listens well, and has good suggestions. He's also someone who is willing to consider alternative therapy to writing an antidepressant prescription.He has little office staff, so the best way to schedule is via email.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Pretty Decent

One thing to note is most people give psychiatrists low ratings because they are emotionally distressed or depressed, and as such, have negative feelings about everything.Dr. McKenna is much more than a prescription writer, and seems to have a real interest in uncovering and treating problems.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mc Kenna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Laura Jones

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    27
  • Dr. Caryn Stoller

    Dr. Caryn Stoller

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Sheldon Greenberg

    Dr. Sheldon Greenberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (60)
    49