ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mccormick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mccormick?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mccormick?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Compassionate and thorough

Took the time needed to solve my problem and get me feeling better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2014

Great doctor!

Experienced Dr. mc Cormicks fantastic bedside manner at Hoag Newport last night. What a gentle man!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Quite thorough doctor

I came to Hag emergency with gallbladder attack. Dr. Mccormick did a thorough examination, ordered several tests to eliminate really find the cause of the pain, did all he could to alleviate it and gave me reference to an excellent general surgeon. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Took my 10 month old daughter into the ER with a 105 fever. Was checked for pneumonia, bladder infection and blood infection. After pneumonia & bladder infection came back negative he proceeded to tell me he was "pretty sure" my daughter had a blood infection (labs take 24-48 hours) and it was most likely caused by not vaccinating her. Sent me to Choc, later to find out it was just an ear infection. Dr. McCormick checked my daughters ears and missed an ear infection?! Caused my family emotional stress & cost us thousands of dollars. I understand that doctors miss things, but to tell me he was "pretty sure" it was a blood infection...Unless you are 100% sure, why would you put a mother through that?

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Saved my life

I have unfortunately had several ER visits lately, and Dr. McCormick stands out amongst them all. His patience and thoroughness literally saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

He dd not do any check-up in the emergency room and sent me home. Because of this I ended up in emergency a week later with the same problem and was given a thorough check-up by another doctor which led to me being hospitalized for a few days.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Not much else to say - he is an ER doc -- rate them for what they do.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

misdiagnoses

I did not feel that this doctor was thorough in the ER with my 13 month old. He did examine her hands on and therefore did not catch a fractured clavicle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mccormick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. James Lindberg

    Dr. James Lindberg

    Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Kenneth Cheng

    Dr. Kenneth Cheng

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Dennis Jordanides

    Dr. Dennis Jordanides

    Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (28)