The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert McCowan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

We love this office, the entire staff is friendly and helpful! We can always get in when ever needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Dr. McCowan

Dr. McCowan is a kind, compassionate and knowlegeable physician. My family has been seeing Dr. McCowan for many years. He takes time to listen, respects our input, and we never feel rushed with him. He also is kind and patient with my son with special needs. He never talks down to him like others have. We feel fortunate to have him as our family doctor and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Dr. McCowan is the best

I drive 45 minutes to see Dr. McCowan. When people ask me where my family Dr. is located, they can not believe I drivealmost one hour to see him. The reason is, he is worth it. They don't make Dr.'slike him anymore. He is kind, caring and listens to what you say. I have neverfelt rushed or felt like he had only five minutes to spare. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Fantastic doctor

I have been going to Dr. McCowanfor about four years. I drive aboutan hour to see him. For me it is worth itbecause I don not feel hurried or rushedwhen he is talking to me. He listensto my complaint and then explains to methe correct way to fix it. I cant say enough good things about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Has been our family doc for 10yrs....very satisfied!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Dawn Tosto-patient for aprox. 1-2 years

We love Dr. McCowan. He gets us in immediately when we need to see him and is very sweet and compasionate, and we never feel rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert McCowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Clemens, MI.

  • Dr. Grace Pagaduan-Oddo

    Dr. Grace Pagaduan-Oddo

    Family Medicine

    Mount Clemens, MI 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Ryan Pradko

    Dr. Ryan Pradko

    Family Medicine

    Mount Clemens, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Mikael Schilb

    Family Medicine

    Mount Clemens, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7