ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mcdonald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcdonald?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcdonald?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

I've been a patient for over seven years.

I've read some negative reviews of Dr Mcdonald and maybe their case was warranted but I have nothing but praise for him. My case has been a bit unusual and he and his center have been very good for me. I appreciate his bluntness but find him both personable and engaged. He always knows my history and is very engaged in my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Hideous front office staff, rude, on cell phones, take your money, poor customer service. Dr. McDonald is a terrible listener and poor diagnostician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

terrible patient care/customer service

This center has the worst patient care and reception staff of any medical establishment of which I have been a patient. Over the course of the past several years, I have had problems with this office communicating basic information to my other medical providers and repeatedly have to call and follow up myself to get anything done. The excuse is made that they have way too many patients to be able to provide basic customer services that are considered standard practice in the rest of our medical world. When these concerns were voiced I was treated as if I were an irresponsible child and even told they had other patients to talk to and didn't have time to listen any further. If you have to go there, at least the technicians and doctor I met with seem competent and cordial so hopefully you will receive the medical attention you need. However, if you have any other options I would suggest exhausting every last one before subjecting yourself to the discourteous and condescending staff that this practice employs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carson City, NV.

  • Dr. Guy Foster

    Dr. Guy Foster

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Carson City, NV 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Syed Ahmad

    Internal Medicine

    Carson City, NV 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Rex Baggett

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Carson City, NV 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51