The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mcnamee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcnamee?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcnamee?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

I have gone to Dr. McNamee for 32 years and have always felt he was a caring compassionate person.Has always been there for me when ever I needed someone just to help me in the rough times. I am sorry that I will need to see another Dr. since he has given up primary care. I would recommend him and his staff highly

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Very Caring & Compassionate

Incredibly compassionate, came in with his wife on a Saturday (office was closed) to to see my Mom and review her case. Cannot thank him enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

He is a coward.

He is unable to tell the truth about your condition. He diagnosed my father with stomach cancer and said his lungs were 95% cancer free. He said he years left. He suggested to remove my fathers stomach (which we got a second option on and the doctor that he was crazy to suggest that since it had spread to his lung). Two week after the original diagnose, my father was admitted to the ICU because he could not breathe. Scans of his lungs found that his lungs were full of cancer. My father lasted week after that. So his diagnose of years to three weeks was horrible. His bed side manner was horrendous, he would ask of my father was hard of hearing and every time he would tell him no. He could not remember that. He point blank, could not tell my family that he had stage IV cancer in his lungs, I had to ask what the staging it was, it was never told to us. If he told us, we could have made better discussions about my fathers future. I would not suggest this doctor to my worst enemy. My father suffered because lack of communication and the cowardness to tell us what was the real issue. Good thing he works at Morton, because he would not last in a Boston job.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2009

Quality Doctor

Dr. McNamee has been taking care of my father for a few years. Always calls back even if it is after hours. Good at answering questions. Dad's Still going good after original estimates were only about 6 month to a year or so depending on response to treatments. Stays up on what is going on and changes when he sees something he doesn't like in treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mcnamee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Taunton, MA.

  • Dr. Reza Rahman

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Taunton, MA 0 mi

    52
  • Thomas Huth

    Thomas Huth

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Taunton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Katherine Hendra

    Dr. Katherine Hendra

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Taunton, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    27