inactive

Dr. Robert McPeake MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palm Springs, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he has retired, but we need more Doctors like this, which we probably will never have. So sad for those of us who were blessed to be able to have him for our primary care Doctor for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bob is a great guy- he spends however long it takes to talk to his patient and really find out what is going on. He genuinely cares and personally calls patients to see how they are feeling. However, he missed a diagnosis of celiac disease in me for five years, as well as missing it in my son for two years, when we both had obvious symptoms. Even after a GI diagnosed us he insisted it couldn't be because celiac is really rare. Except it isn't, and they have known it isn't for the last ten years. Unfortunately he hasn't stayed abreast of recent medical developments. So, overall, he is great as a GP for most things, but don't count on him to dig deeper when you have persistent symptoms with no answer. He tends to think depression accounts for most illnesses, especially in women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Objective Review
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referrals from friends/family are subject to this; You never have anyone say 'I have the worst Mechanic, Plumber, Dentist or, doctor'. Look For the Doctor that Doctors go to. Dr. McPeake is state of the art, up to date and that is why Healthcare Professionals and I go to him. Plus: He accepts most plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McPeake is has a very pleasant personality. HOWEVER - he neglected to go over important results of lab tests with me. Luckily, my neurologist caught the problem and referred me to another primary care doctor who adjusted my diet and prescribed the proper medications. In my husband's case, Dr. McPeake dismissed his complaints of pain, repeatedly telling him he had indigestion. The result was emergency gall bladder surgery and a week in the hospital due to serious pancreatitis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert McPeake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.