ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mcphee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcphee?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcphee?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Would not recommend this Dr.

First visit I thought Dr McPhee seemed like a good Dr and a good guy. Subsequent visits proved otherwise. He talked down about my other doctor, a specialist, and said he could treat me for a particular medical condition even though he's a general DO. I was made to feel bad for seeing the specialist. He also mentioned things to me about my sister's health and her weight. She is (was) a patient of his too so it seemed very inappropriate to me. Makes me wonder if the Dr says things about me to other patients? This is a relatively small community where neighbors know one other but that's no excuse for a Dr. to violate any patient's privacy. I switched to McPhee because he is close to my home but I won't be going back.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2012

It is true about the rudeness of staff. The staff was much nicer about a year ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Hohmosassa office

I'm not sure if Dr. Mcphee is aware of the image his office staff is creating for his practice. My first appointment was ok. The office staff seemed friendly enough. But since then the phone is being answered by 'Lisa'. I'm not sure how long she has worked in healthcare, but the few times I have called when I have been very ill, and needed an appointment,she starts off by letting me know how busy the doctor is and there is absolutely nothing available, but...if I really feel seeing the doctor is necessary, then she can try to fit me in somewhere, but I will be sitting in the office for a very long time because there will be many people ahead of me who actually have appointments. So, does that make me feel like my doctor is available when I need him? Definitely not. And Lisa makes me feel like I am a huge inconvenience and I am going to totally screw the doctors schedule up because he just does not have time for me. If I call with a simple question or to ask for refills, Lisa seems very bothered by my inquiry. I feel as though I am asking something that no other patient in the history of medicine has ever asked. She always answers by saying she will have to get back to me, and I always have to call back several times to try to get an answer. Lisa's displeasure in dealing with the patients is evident in her tone and the way she handles phone calls which is causing Dr. McPhee to look very bad,uncaring and overloaded with patients; more than he can handle. I have worked in an MD's office, I have worked for one of the best hospitals in Florida, and due to my health issues I have been seeing doctors for many, many years and I have seen and experienced great patient care by office staff and medical professionals. I have never experienced such rudeness, and I have never dreaded having to call my own doctors office until now. After 6 separate issues I've had to endure in dealing with Dr. McPhee's office, and Lisa in particular, I have decided to look for a new MD. I do not recommend this practice to anyone, especially if you are looking for a new physician. They just don't have time to be friendly and deal with your issues. The nurse that works with Dr. McPhee is very nice. She does't smile much, but she does not make you feel bad about coming in for an appointment. Dr McPhee himself is ok. He seems intelligent, but from certain comments he has made, it seems he does not truly believe in 'medication'. He seems more of a naturalist and maybe should deal more with nutritional answers to health issues. The best change Dr. McPhee could make to improve his image and practice would be to re-train, or replace Lisa. There are so many wonderful medical receptionists out there who make patients feel important and know how to speak to patients with care and concern...after all, these people are not feeling well and need some compassion. Compassion can make or break a medical practice. People talk. The first person you come in contact with can set the tone for any business you deal with..in this case, is 'Lisa' setting the right tone? She made up my mind.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

RN

He is a wonderful dr. Very caring and thorough, as well as efficient. My husband and I have think he is wonderful and an excellent dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

He is the best I have come in contactwith in the past 10 years. The man actually cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2008

Works hard to keep us healthy!

Dr. McPhee is a truly caring physician who works with his patients to achieve health, not just write Rx for ailments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mcphee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal River, FL.

  • Dr. Odelsa Diaz Andres

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. German Baldeon

    Internal Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.39 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    42
  • Dr. Eihab Tawfik

    Dr. Eihab Tawfik

    Internal Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.39 mi

    3.3
    (14)
    17