The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Medler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Medler?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Medler?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Showing 48 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Great medical service. Great doctors and staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

It was a very easy and smooth visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

BEST DOCTOR EVER!

He is fantastic and has an awesome staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Time management catastrophe

Scheduling an appointment was very easy and when I arrived for my appointment, most of the staff I interacted with were very friendly and courteous. For the amount of time I waited to be seen (70 minutes) I would have appreciated a less rushed appointment once Dr Medler came into the room. If I hadn't taken A&P courses and educated myself about what was found on my X-rays, I would have had a very difficult time keeping up with his explanations. I trust his diagnosis and future care suggestions, but just felt very rushed and under appreciated as a patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Love my doc!

Dr. Bob is a top doc! I feel very fortunate having been referred to him by my GP. She feels he's the best in his profession and I believe it. He is easy to talk to and makes you feel you are chatting with a friend that you have known for a very long time. He is also tremendously invested in his patients and their recovery. If he feels you're not committed to giving it your all in regards to PT he will tell you off for it. Found that one out the hard way! I HAVE RECOMMENDED HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Dr. Medler has an outstanding bedside manner..he is relaxed and unhurried when speaking with his patients and their family. He explains procedures thoroughly and patiently. Our family highly recommends dr. Medler!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER GONE TO.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Our family loves Dr Medler has done 2 ACL surgerys for my son and has seen my daughter and other son for injurys and will go to him in the future if needed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Dr. Medler is caring, and truly puts his patients first :) He explains everything that a patient needs to know, and takes his time. Dr. Medler doesn't rush you in and out. He makes sure you understand what he is doing and why a procedure needs to be done. Rated: *****

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Medler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Mark Petrocelli

    Dr. Mark Petrocelli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Otto

    Dr. Robert Otto

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. David Haueisen

    Dr. David Haueisen

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    37