ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Melfi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Melfi?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

I admire Dr. Melfi greatly and his staff is truly exceptional. They 'know their stuff' and can give pertinent advice when needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor and Office Except for . . .

Posted on October 29th, 2015

The staff in Dr. Melfi's office is wonderful. All people seem happy to be there and they all are well informed. However, I have had a billing problem that I've made 3 phone calls about. Billing NEVER answers the phone. They ask for a call back number. So far, I've been unable to connect with them. This needs to be changed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on July 1st, 2014

I waited 3 months for an appointment. I was 19 minutes late because I was sent to the wrong location and they told me I had to reschedule. They lost a ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2014

I am thinking of changing doctors. After waiting 6 months for a appointment he spent 5 minutes with me and was rude.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on July 20th, 2012

He spends so much time with you and really makes sure you know everything you can about how to manage diabetes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Janet Ballone

Posted on April 10th, 2011

I've recommended Dr. Melfi to many people. I have the highest confidence in Dr. Melfi and his entire staff. They all display professionalism along with courtesy and empathy. The bottom line is I feel like I'm being taken care of which is very hard to find these days.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence

Posted on August 28th, 2009

Dr. Melfi and his staff changed my life with their guidance, professionalism, knowledge and compassion proving to me diabetes doesn't have to control your life, you can easily control this disease preventing long term complications.EXCELLENT!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2009

Good for type 1

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Melfi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.