Dr. Robert Melfi MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admire Dr. Melfi greatly and his staff is truly exceptional. They 'know their stuff' and can give pertinent advice when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor and Office Except for . . .
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in Dr. Melfi's office is wonderful. All people seem happy to be there and they all are well informed. However, I have had a billing problem that I've made 3 phone calls about. Billing NEVER answers the phone. They ask for a call back number. So far, I've been unable to connect with them. This needs to be changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Horrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 3 months for an appointment. I was 19 minutes late because I was sent to the wrong location and they told me I had to reschedule. They lost a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thinking of changing doctors. After waiting 6 months for a appointment he spent 5 minutes with me and was rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
He spends so much time with you and really makes sure you know everything you can about how to manage diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Janet Ballone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've recommended Dr. Melfi to many people. I have the highest confidence in Dr. Melfi and his entire staff. They all display professionalism along with courtesy and empathy. The bottom line is I feel like I'm being taken care of which is very hard to find these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melfi and his staff changed my life with their guidance, professionalism, knowledge and compassion proving to me diabetes doesn't have to control your life, you can easily control this disease preventing long term complications.EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Good for type 1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Melfi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.