Dr. Robert Mellman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU COULD SEARCH THE WORLD OVER AND YOU WILL NOT FIND A DOCTOR LIKE ROBERT MELLMAN M.D. I GO THERE FOR COLONOSCOPY. THAT'S IT_________ SOME DOCTORS TRY TO BREAK THE SPEED RECORD___ SHORTEST TIME TO SPEND WITH A PATIENT___NOT DOCTOR MELLMAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a boutique internist. He also takes gastro patients. However, I don't think he has the time to devote to the gastro patients. His assistant is difficult to communicate with. She is rude and doesn't understand the urgency of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drs need to spend time with patients and talk to them directly not through a resident as Patients are the ones knowing better how they feel (no need for translation!). They need to follow up with patients and answer their questions and concerns, that is why we pay a lot of money for 1 visit. Most of the people that go to Drs nowadays, are very well informed of what their symptoms are and the treatments that can help. So, listen to the patient, don't think you know it all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Knowledgeable and professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mellman spent extra time with me to ensure I understood the diagnosis and what I needed to do. It was refreshing to have a doctor who didn't seem to rush things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Hospital Administrator, retired
Disgraceful display of indifference. Leaves exam room to take cellphone calls; rude and has a 3 year resident perform your examination alone. Egomaniac with no empathy for patients. Steer clear of this provider, unless you're a cute, YOUNG, female.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
wonderful caring doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mellman has always been there for me, when I needed him.He keeps track of all my other Doctor's visits and reports. He often calls me discuss what another doctor's recommends.

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a competent physician. Poor communication with patients and horrible attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Mellman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.