Dr. Robert Meloy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bloomsburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor ,very caring. thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
LIARS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After open heart surgery in 2009, I was told by the head of cariothoracic Medicine (Dr. Menapace) that because my Atrial Septum Disorder was caught so late in life that my life span would be to about 50 years (Im 45) Now that my heart is weakening, Dr. Meloy (my pcp) has gone back on his word about filling out the disability info. He told me he would without question 3 months after my surgery. Because of him and all the other Dr.s who failed me. Im done, soon I will have to crawl into the woods somewhere so my family doesnt have to watch me decline so rapidly without Honest, and trustworthy doctors, who can we trust?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good when you have simple things going on but when things become more serious he does not follow up with you. I have to call multiple times to get test results. He did not follow up at all after my fathers appointments. Had to wait over a week to get MRI results. Ordered medications for ailments that he did not have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Very friendly
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You feel like your Dr Meloy's only patient during your appointment. He listens well to complaints, and will call personally with test results. I have to echo a previous commenter: He's the best doctor I've had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meloy is incredible. He takes time with you, listens, is thorough. If you have something urgent, he'll make time to get you in. Best doc I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meloy spent the time with me to figure out what my problem was. He is an excellent doctor who knows and cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Meloy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomsburg, PA.