ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Meloy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Meloy?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Meloy?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Such a great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

very nice doctor ,very caring. thorough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

LIARS

After open heart surgery in 2009, I was told by the head of cariothoracic Medicine (Dr. Menapace) that because my Atrial Septum Disorder was caught so late in life that my life span would be to about 50 years (Im 45) Now that my heart is weakening, Dr. Meloy (my pcp) has gone back on his word about filling out the disability info. He told me he would without question 3 months after my surgery. Because of him and all the other Dr.s who failed me. Im done, soon I will have to crawl into the woods somewhere so my family doesnt have to watch me decline so rapidly without Honest, and trustworthy doctors, who can we trust?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2015

He is very good when you have simple things going on but when things become more serious he does not follow up with you. I have to call multiple times to get test results. He did not follow up at all after my fathers appointments. Had to wait over a week to get MRI results. Ordered medications for ailments that he did not have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Very friendly

You feel like your Dr Meloy's only patient during your appointment. He listens well to complaints, and will call personally with test results. I have to echo a previous commenter: He's the best doctor I've had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Dr. Meloy is incredible. He takes time with you, listens, is thorough. If you have something urgent, he'll make time to get you in. Best doc I've ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Dr. Meloy spent the time with me to figure out what my problem was. He is an excellent doctor who knows and cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Meloy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomsburg, PA.

  • Dr. Ann Zumbo

    Dr. Ann Zumbo

    Internal Medicine

    Bloomsburg, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Sameer Shetty

    Dr. Sameer Shetty

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Bloomsburg, PA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (8)
  • Dr. David Fisk

    Dr. David Fisk

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bloomsburg, PA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46