The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mendelsohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mendelsohn?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mendelsohn?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Poor quality appointment and follow-up. I was very unimpressed. Eager to provide medicine without further investigation to my symptoms.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Good doctor, but I didn't appreciate being asked to come back every 3 months for a condition that pretty much stays the same.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Dr Mendelsohn was very professional and kind didn't rush me gave me a full explanation of my condition the latest treatments and how they worked

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Much better care available.

I've had to wait at least an hour and a half to see the Dr. (walked out after waiting 3 hours once!). I am currently seeing a new doctor who questioned the dosage of medication given to me, and also identified many blood deficiencies that would not have been made realized if I stayed under the old care.My new treatment avoids prednisone, which was a mainstay under Mendelsohn's care.Also, for a gastroenterology office, only 1 bathroom?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mendelsohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Rosen

    Dr. Michael Rosen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Wellington Veras

    Dr. Wellington Veras

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Ahmet Turek

    Internal Medicine

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19