Dr. Robert Messier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Dr, Messier's amazing Team!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very quick and made us feel welcome. Dr. Messier took a long time explaining my health and surgical procedure. His nurse Lori took much time making sure we had everything we needed to make this process smooth. I am telling everyone I know they saved my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Top-notch Surgeon!
5 weeks ago, my husband, Dave, was told he needed heart bypass surgery. Dr. Messier performed a quintuple bypass surgery on him, and Dave was doing very well after surgery. A few days later, Dave developed ileus, a possible complication after surgery. Dr. Messier and his highly effective team successfully pulled Dave through a very close call when Dave aspirated stomach matter into his lungs. We know God used him/them to save Dave's life, and Dr. Messier and team continued to care for Dave the following 3 weeks until now, when he has turned a good corner and has been at home getting his strength back. Dr. Messier and the CVICU team are very professional, very quick to respond in an emergency, and very caring. Those are great qualities when life or death is at stake! Dr. Messier has been sent by God as His instrument to bring healing and deliverance for people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
thankful patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messier is the reason I am alive today! Professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messier is a very compassionate and highly skilled surgeon. He saved my mother's life. God works through his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Simply the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messier is truly a gift to Central Virginia. Somehow, through his broad training experience and down to earth charm, he conveys a presidential demeanor that inspires trust in all of his patients. I had a very complex problem, and considered a university surgeon. Within minutes, I was so confident of Dr. Messier, that the decision was made. Every aspect of his care was superlative, and his team seemed to realize they were working for the best. I wouldn't have anyone else operate on my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
I was a mess until I met Messier
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How do you thank a man for saving your life?I was so at ease with this doctor while being scared to death of the operation. He did a fantastic job and my angina is a distant memory, as he said it would be. His bedside manner and confidence was a gold nugget for me to hang on to.. God Bless him and all those at Stoobants' and Centra Health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
plumber
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superbly talented surgeon with a patient-centered approachability. I wish he did all kinds of medicine so that my whole family could see him professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Messier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Juan Lujan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kormos

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Areck Ucuzian

be the first to rate this Doctor