ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Messier Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Messier Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Dr, Messier's amazing Team!

The staff was very quick and made us feel welcome. Dr. Messier took a long time explaining my health and surgical procedure. His nurse Lori took much time making sure we had everything we needed to make this process smooth. I am telling everyone I know they saved my life!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Top-notch Surgeon!

5 weeks ago, my husband, Dave, was told he needed heart bypass surgery. Dr. Messier performed a quintuple bypass surgery on him, and Dave was doing very well after surgery. A few days later, Dave developed ileus, a possible complication after surgery. Dr. Messier and his highly effective team successfully pulled Dave through a very close call when Dave aspirated stomach matter into his lungs. We know God used him/them to save Dave's life, and Dr. Messier and team continued to care for Dave the following 3 weeks until now, when he has turned a good corner and has been at home getting his strength back. Dr. Messier and the CVICU team are very professional, very quick to respond in an emergency, and very caring. Those are great qualities when life or death is at stake! Dr. Messier has been sent by God as His instrument to bring healing and deliverance for people!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

thankful patient

Dr. Messier is the reason I am alive today! Professional and kind.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

patient

Dr. Messier is a very compassionate and highly skilled surgeon. He saved my mother's life. God works through his hands.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Simply the Best

Dr. Messier is truly a gift to Central Virginia. Somehow, through his broad training experience and down to earth charm, he conveys a presidential demeanor that inspires trust in all of his patients. I had a very complex problem, and considered a university surgeon. Within minutes, I was so confident of Dr. Messier, that the decision was made. Every aspect of his care was superlative, and his team seemed to realize they were working for the best. I wouldn't have anyone else operate on my heart.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

I was a mess until I met Messier

How do you thank a man for saving your life?I was so at ease with this doctor while being scared to death of the operation. He did a fantastic job and my angina is a distant memory, as he said it would be. His bedside manner and confidence was a gold nugget for me to hang on to.. God Bless him and all those at Stoobants' and Centra Health

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

plumber

Superbly talented surgeon with a patient-centered approachability. I wish he did all kinds of medicine so that my whole family could see him professionally.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2008

very professional and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Messier Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Sean Whelan

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Juan Ochoa

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Justin Wallace

    Vascular Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9