Dr. Robert Milam IV MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has done 2 back surgeries. ..good results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Thank God for Dr Milam and his team!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Milam and his team took good care of me after a car accident I was in at work...Took the time to explain to me what was going on and what I could expect after my surgery.My follow up visit he took his time as if I was family..Very good experience with him and his team..Thanks Dr Milam for helping people get the lives back...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
If you're old, middle class forget about this dr could care less.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man told an 78 yr old woman she had spinal stenosis and said there was nothing he could do for her. This woman already knew she had scoliosis and he offered her no help. She is now bent over, cannot straighten up, she is twisted and spends her days and nights in a chair. What level of bedside manner, of incompetence, of even caring for let alone abiding by the oath does this so called doctor have? None. What human being who has the medical knowledge to help someone and doesn't? Why because she was an old woman? What? I cannot fathom how this man is allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Awesome!
Awesome doctor..did surgery and took away the pain after 3 other surgeons had said it was something I would have to live with. No complaints at all. Also Mercy Hospital took excellent care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
One of my favorite doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milam is a very caring, courteous doctor and makes the patient feel very at ease. He takes time to answer your questions and does not make you feel like he is in a hurry. It is too bad more doctors do not have the same bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milan had to be the worst physician that I have ever seen. He seemed to be dumbfounded when presented with my symptoms, and left me with no diagnosis .They had an enormous copayment,and I left feeling like I had just been robbed.I would never recommend him to anyone.I don't think he was the brightest in his class!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Little care shown for patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Botched partial diskectomy resulted in piece of disk lodging in spine. Excrtiating pain started next day. Dr. Milam was on vacation. Hospital admitted and new surgery had to be performed. Nearly died. Horrible outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The process for them to schedule surgery or tests were and is horrible, I had to call their scheduler over 25 times to finally reach them, they would not return my call for a time, place etc. for my back surgery, a patient should not have to do all of their work for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Milam IV, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.