The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mochizuki Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mochizuki?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

I am a retired Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Dr Mochizuki has performed four shoulder and two knee surgeries. All of them have been successful. I'm going to have another shoulder surgery soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Mochizuki for over 20 years. Very pleased with all treatments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

No more pain

Experience. He did moms hip replacements in the late 1990's and she is walking without pain. She is 81 years old know. He did surgery on my knee 2 years ago for cartilage that was causing pain and now I am pain free . I highly recommend this doctor . Make sure to rest and recuperate how he says after the surgery for good results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

I have seen Dr. Mochizuki for several knee surgeries. 1st surgery went well and was much better. I had to go back and have a 2nd surgery due to a drunk driver hitting me. His staff has always been nice to deal with. I would recommend him to any one. In future if I need surgery I would go back to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Indifference

Dr. Mochizuki came highly recommended by a family member I saw him because I twisted my knee and was in a tremendous amount of pain. Initially I was told I couldn't get an appointment for 3 weeks but when I explained they saw me the next day. Dr. Mochizuki is not friendly, but did diagnose me as having a torn meniscus which was confirmed by an MRI. Upon leaving his office I was told by his staff that they would call my pharmacy with a prescription for pain. My pharmacy never received their call or fax and I was left to suffer terrible pain over the weekend. When I called his office on Monday, I was told "Sorry about that. I will call it in now." I am looking for another ortho doc to follow up and treat me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mochizuki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Ronald Castonguay

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Michael Esposito

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0.21 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    36
  • Dr. Michele Schulz

    Dr. Michele Schulz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0.24 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    25