Dr. Robert Monett MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Decatur, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
rude awakening
after 15 years with this doctor I am going to change.I am always put on hold when calling.medications are not refilled when I call have to call twice.on several occasions Dr was rude and snippy also what worries me most is that after 15yrs of going to him he always seem not to know me.sorry but i think its time to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
the place has gone downhill
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I used to visit Dr Rabinovitz, who was the best but left the pracice. Then I saw Dr Monette, who is also good. However lately I get appts with whomever is available because they are always so busy. It is usually 1hour+ wait to see a Dr. Today I went in and the staff was kinda ghetto, the Dr (not Monette) was not willing to look at my records and listen to what I had to say. I walked out of the room and left. I'm finding a new PCP that actually cares about my health and wants to interact with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was looking for a doctor and found Dr. Monett, as he was close to home and in our insurance plan. Although he was having a busy day since the other doctor was out, he still spent plenty of time with me on a routine physical. Dr. Monett was also very friendly and approachable. The office staff also was very friendly. I also recommended him to my wife as a new doctor. I had a 10 minute wait (including filling new patient paperwork).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really seemed interested in listening to this patient. Good coaching skills in keeping patient focused on treatment. Actually answered my email questions when asked!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering from bronchitis for 3 weeks, and after an appointment with him and taking the 5 day antibiotic and coughing constantly I called and asked Dr Monett to call in some cough medicine to help me get through the night. Friends and colleagues have been prescribed Hydro Met and swore by its effectiveness. I called the office this morning...said he would call me...nothing. Then after hours I paged the answering service, asked again for the cough medicine only to find he had called in a steroid (god help me trying to sleep on that tonight_Anyway, waited hours and no call back. Even called the answering service 3 times and nothing.If that is the kind of doctor you guys want then you must be used to really poor service. Oh and by the way, the day I went to see him I was in the waiting room and hour and 15 mins before I was seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Monett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.