The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Morden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Morden?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Morden?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Pectus excavatum surgery

Wonderful Doctor and Surgeon!! Starting with the staff at his office, short waiting time in the office, all their assistance and communication. Results were top notch with full support through the Pectus Excavatum Surgery Beaumont Pediatric Hospital Staff and Stay all the way through post-surgery follow up appointments. Highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Awesome surgeon, not so awesome person

He is hands down the best pediatric surgeon in this area. If your child needs surgery, you want it done by him. He is a perfectionist and very precise. He leaves incisions that are extremely small. He is very stuck up and sure of himself. His bedside manner is very poor, but that doesn't matter when you weigh it against his surgery skills. He does not believe in doing unnecessary surgery, and this can be a problem, but he is thinking about what is best for the patient. I really do not like him as a person, but I will choose him as my child's surgeon over any other person around here.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2010

knowledgeable but after care was terrible

My daughter had two emergency surgeries with Dr. Morden. If I'd had a choice he would not have touched her a second time. After the first surgery she got a terrible infection. I found out afterward that she did not receive the proper does of antibiotic before surgery. He was not even going to give her one at all, until a resident reminded him to do it. After the second surgery I requested a GI consult but he was so sure she was fine that he refused. 2 months later we are still dealing with GI issues. Once we finally got into a GI specialist we were told she should have been seen while she was in the hospital after the surgery. Dr. Morden is a good surgeon and he is the first one to tell you so. As long as my child's stats were good he did not care about anything I had to say. He even had a temper tantrum and walked out of her room when I dared to question things he had said. He will never touch one of my kids again. He does not want the parent involved in the child's care at all and clearly does not believe in a mother's instincts. He does not act well if you question him and has quite the attitude if you even hint at asking if there is another way to do things. His way is best and that's the end of it. I think it is time for him to retire.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Morden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

  • Dr. Nathan Novotny

    Dr. Nathan Novotny

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. James Catto Jr

    Dr. James Catto Jr

    General Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Sapna Nagar

    General Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10