Dr. Robert Mormando DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Port Jefferson Station, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
I was a patient for over 15yrs. I wanted to go see a specialist about a particular illness. Next, I received a certified/return receipt letter terminating myself as a patient. Very dissapointed with his professionalism. I have to wait months to see specialist since I don't have a doctor to get me in sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Chiropractor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mormando is a wonderful Physcian who truly cares about his patients and is willing to go the extra mile for them. Great Office and happy to be a part of it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rob always get back to me in a timely fashion especially when addressing multiple issues.. he has always been so thorough whenever addressing a medical issue. He is very well spoken, informative and personable. I'm so lucky to have been referred to his office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Mormando is an outstanding physician. He takes great care with his patients. He is always available to answer any questions and is always available for appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Mormando is in amazing Doctor. My husband and myself have been seeing him for over eighteen years. We would never change to another Doctor. He is Caring, always listens to His patients. He has always called back when there is a problem at night or a weekend. I would and do recommend him all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's rare to find a doctor that genuinely cares about his patients and explains treatment options on your level of understanding rob mormando is one of the unique doctors that does !! I trust him with my health and would recommend him to everyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Save my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My review of Dr. Mormando is that I know on the docket for the past 15 years into thousand 10 was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer anytime I needed something from the doctor he was always there for me My review of Dr. Mormando is that I know on the docket for the past 15 years into thousand 10 was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer anytime I needed something from the doctor he was always there for me I seen that two times a week for special I shot that I have trouble going to the regular cancer doctor yet because nobody cares Like Dr. Mormando does is very rarely occasions that Dr. Mormando doesn't know anything he's always top of his game he should be a is very rarely occasions that Dr. Mormando doesn't know anything he's always top of his game he should be a teacher to teach medical students because that's the way Dr. should be just like him very caring Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mormando is a wonderful doctor, who truly cares about the well being of his patients. I am so happy I found a Doctor who has a passion for medicine.

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mormando is one of the best Dr.'s I've ever encountered. He is brilliant in many different facets of healthcare, consistent in his treatment and truly cares about his patients. He employs a staff that are always helpful and kind which is hard to find in the medical field. I would refer him a million times over to anyone looking for the best general practitioner out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
THE WORST
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can NEVER get an appointment with Dr. Mormando, you can only see PAs. He gets you confused with other patients (called me an addict because he thought I was someone else), and compares his own pain/illnesses with yours. Will take any insurance to make money, so seeing him, even if you've been a loyal patient for years, is next to impossible. Takes at least 5 hours for calls back about questions you've asked...if they even call you back the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to this office after my wonderful MD retired. WHAT A MISTAKE!!!!! On my first visit I had to go for a new patient visit which went well. Dr. Mormando was nice and thorough. That is the only positive thing I can say about this office. I didn't need another appointment until I was sick and when I called I was told I couldn't be seen for TWO DAYS and I should go to a Walk-In Clinic. What is the point of having a dr. office if they suggest going to a Walk-In? Second visit I got to see an NP not a dr who gave me a script for bloodwork. I got the bloodwork the same day as my daughter, same priority, same blood work. It took my daughter's pediatrician two days to get it back to me and it took Dr. Mormando's office 7 days and only after I called THREE TIMES! The office staff could not have been more rude (other than one secretary). They act like they don't have the time to deal with having patients. I was told my blood work was delayed because they get 600 requests for the dr. a day. Yeah ok! HORRIBLE OFFICE, HORRIBLE STAFF! Dr. Mormando should "clean house" if he wants to keep his patients cause I surely won't be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Horrific Experience already
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Can never get an appointment and the staff members are rude and irate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Mormando, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.