ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mormando Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.1
  • 28
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mormando?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2016

I was a patient for over 15yrs. I wanted to go see a specialist about a particular illness. Next, I received a certified/return receipt letter terminating myself as a patient. Very dissapointed with his professionalism. I have to wait months to see specialist since I don't have a doctor to get me in sooner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chiropractor

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr Mormando is a wonderful Physcian who truly cares about his patients and is willing to go the extra mile for them. Great Office and happy to be a part of it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr Rob always get back to me in a timely fashion especially when addressing multiple issues.. he has always been so thorough whenever addressing a medical issue. He is very well spoken, informative and personable. I'm so lucky to have been referred to his office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. Robert Mormando is an outstanding physician. He takes great care with his patients. He is always available to answer any questions and is always available for appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I think Dr Mormando is in amazing Doctor. My husband and myself have been seeing him for over eighteen years. We would never change to another Doctor. He is Caring, always listens to His patients. He has always called back when there is a problem at night or a weekend. I would and do recommend him all the time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

It's rare to find a doctor that genuinely cares about his patients and explains treatment options on your level of understanding rob mormando is one of the unique doctors that does !! I trust him with my health and would recommend him to everyone .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save my life

Posted on May 6th, 2015

My review of Dr. Mormando is that I know on the docket for the past 15 years into thousand 10 was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer anytime I needed something from the doctor he was always there for me My review of Dr. Mormando is that I know on the docket for the past 15 years into thousand 10 was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer anytime I needed something from the doctor he was always there for me I seen that two times a week for special I shot that I have trouble going to the regular cancer doctor yet because nobody cares Like Dr. Mormando does is very rarely occasions that Dr. Mormando doesn't know anything he's always top of his game he should be a is very rarely occasions that Dr. Mormando doesn't know anything he's always top of his game he should be a teacher to teach medical students because that's the way Dr. should be just like him very caring Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. Mormando is a wonderful doctor, who truly cares about the well being of his patients. I am so happy I found a Doctor who has a passion for medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. Mormando is one of the best Dr.'s I've ever encountered. He is brilliant in many different facets of healthcare, consistent in his treatment and truly cares about his patients. He employs a staff that are always helpful and kind which is hard to find in the medical field. I would refer him a million times over to anyone looking for the best general practitioner out there!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE WORST

Posted on May 1st, 2015

You can NEVER get an appointment with Dr. Mormando, you can only see PAs. He gets you confused with other patients (called me an addict because he thought I was someone else), and compares his own pain/illnesses with yours. Will take any insurance to make money, so seeing him, even if you've been a loyal patient for years, is next to impossible. Takes at least 5 hours for calls back about questions you've asked...if they even call you back the same day.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2015

I switched to this office after my wonderful MD retired. WHAT A MISTAKE!!!!! On my first visit I had to go for a new patient visit which went well. Dr. Mormando was nice and thorough. That is the only positive thing I can say about this office. I didn't need another appointment until I was sick and when I called I was told I couldn't be seen for TWO DAYS and I should go to a Walk-In Clinic. What is the point of having a dr. office if they suggest going to a Walk-In? Second visit I got to see an NP not a dr who gave me a script for bloodwork. I got the bloodwork the same day as my daughter, same priority, same blood work. It took my daughter's pediatrician two days to get it back to me and it took Dr. Mormando's office 7 days and only after I called THREE TIMES! The office staff could not have been more rude (other than one secretary). They act like they don't have the time to deal with having patients. I was told my blood work was delayed because they get 600 requests for the dr. a day. Yeah ok! HORRIBLE OFFICE, HORRIBLE STAFF! Dr. Mormando should "clean house" if he wants to keep his patients cause I surely won't be going back!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrific Experience already

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Can never get an appointment and the staff members are rude and irate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mormando is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.