ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Morrow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Morrow?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Patient

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Dr. Morrow is patient with his patients; he listens, he explores, he explains and discusses, when applicable, more than one option. He is a perfect example of informed consent and best interest of the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND TRULY CARING STAFF!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Robert Morrow for over 5 years. He is an EXCELLENT Doctor who consistently demonstrates the ability to provide the best medical advise, based on my medical history.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr in the Bronx!

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

He has been my family doctor for 23 years. He is great. I changed medical coverage to make sure that we could continue to have him as our family doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

He is the best! Dr. Morrow

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Old-fashioned doctor for the 21st century

Posted on December 11th, 2013

In the "good old days" a doctor would know you -- spend time with you, really listen. Dr. Morrow is that kind of doctor. But unlike doctors of old, he expects patients to be partners in their healthcare and decisions. If you are looking for a doctor who will dictate your treatment ("don't worry little lady, just take these pills and call me in two weeks..."), look elsewhere. A superb diagnostician, Dr. Morrow will explain your condition and offer treatment options along with the pros and cons. He makes recommendations based on your personal comfort level with treatments and medications. For example, for a patient who is hesitant to take meds, he will let you know whether it's safe for a condition to run its course, even if it means more discomfort temporarily. But he will readily prescribe for those inclined to medicate (as appropriate). Likewise, he will recommend specialists suited to your personality. Like other reviewers, I do have to say wait times can be long, but remember, it's because he's spending quality time with each patient, so I just bring a book. He encourages patients to research their conditions and is a proponent of alternate therapies such as nutrition and acupuncture.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Dr. Morrow is a vanishing breed. He helped my wife and I through her terminal illness with great care, compassion and professionalism. I have always relied on his judgment, which has been unerring -- he had a better reading of a recent illness than the specialists at the hospital. He is honest when weighing the pros and cons of treatments (no bowing to Big Pharma) and dedicated to his patients. I have seen him for over a decade, and he is the best doctor I have ever encountered.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend Dr. Morrow to a friend

Posted on November 17th, 2012

Waiting time might be long, but it's worth the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2012

If you have common medical issues, such as a cold, he is the perfect doctor for you. If you have more complex chronic medical problems, such as chronic fatigue syndrome, find another doctor...He doesn't like diagnosing these kind of illnesses & will argue with you if you think you have something. Even if you prove you have it from another doctor, he plays the devils advocate, & has terrible bedside manners when it comes to this kind of situation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Morrow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.