Dr. Robert Morrow MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morrow is patient with his patients; he listens, he explores, he explains and discusses, when applicable, more than one option. He is a perfect example of informed consent and best interest of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND TRULY CARING STAFF!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Robert Morrow for over 5 years. He is an EXCELLENT Doctor who consistently demonstrates the ability to provide the best medical advise, based on my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Best Dr in the Bronx!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my family doctor for 23 years. He is great. I changed medical coverage to make sure that we could continue to have him as our family doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best! Dr. Morrow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Old-fashioned doctor for the 21st century
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the "good old days" a doctor would know you -- spend time with you, really listen. Dr. Morrow is that kind of doctor. But unlike doctors of old, he expects patients to be partners in their healthcare and decisions. If you are looking for a doctor who will dictate your treatment ("don't worry little lady, just take these pills and call me in two weeks..."), look elsewhere. A superb diagnostician, Dr. Morrow will explain your condition and offer treatment options along with the pros and cons. He makes recommendations based on your personal comfort level with treatments and medications. For example, for a patient who is hesitant to take meds, he will let you know whether it's safe for a condition to run its course, even if it means more discomfort temporarily. But he will readily prescribe for those inclined to medicate (as appropriate). Likewise, he will recommend specialists suited to your personality. Like other reviewers, I do have to say wait times can be long, but remember, it's because he's spending quality time with each patient, so I just bring a book. He encourages patients to research their conditions and is a proponent of alternate therapies such as nutrition and acupuncture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morrow is a vanishing breed. He helped my wife and I through her terminal illness with great care, compassion and professionalism. I have always relied on his judgment, which has been unerring -- he had a better reading of a recent illness than the specialists at the hospital. He is honest when weighing the pros and cons of treatments (no bowing to Big Pharma) and dedicated to his patients. I have seen him for over a decade, and he is the best doctor I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
I would recommend Dr. Morrow to a friend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time might be long, but it's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have common medical issues, such as a cold, he is the perfect doctor for you. If you have more complex chronic medical problems, such as chronic fatigue syndrome, find another doctor...He doesn't like diagnosing these kind of illnesses & will argue with you if you think you have something. Even if you prove you have it from another doctor, he plays the devils advocate, & has terrible bedside manners when it comes to this kind of situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Morrow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.