The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Morse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Morse?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Morse?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Diebeties

I switch to fruit, I love it,helped my cut a lot, but my sugar has gone up to 500 to 565, how can I bring that number down. Also my urine is pretty clear. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

first visit

My husband accompanied me to this appointment and we were both very pleased. Kind and courteous staff and Dr Morse explained everything to us and answered many questions, spending time and not making us feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Couldn't figure it out so he called it COPD

Smokers enrage this doctor. There is absolutely no patience or understanding for the addiction. After previous doctors diagnosis of Mitral Valve Prolapse, he said no, you do not have mitral valve prolapse. While my heart rate would rise drastically when standing up, and even more when walking, even a full battery of tests, he said I had COPD and prescribed Oxygen 24 hours a day. I looked at the oxygen test report and so did the oxygen provider, IT WAS NORMAL! This is my health and I find it offensive and feel his distaste of smokers and this action was a scare tactic, and no true evaluation or help for my heart condition which I went to him for. I went back home to Montana, and in 3 days was diagnosed appropriately with Atrial Tachycardia and minor MVP and finally after 3 previous doctors was prescribed a medicine that helped balance my heart rate and relieve my chest pain and worry. Be careful with this one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Morse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, OR.

  • Dr. Darren Jones

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Astoria, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Bruce Bobek

    Internal Medicine

    Astoria, OR 0.07 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Paul Hayner

    Internal Medicine

    Astoria, OR 0.13 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    18