ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Moser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Moser?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Poor Care/Incompetent/Needs Further Education!

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Dr. Moser diagnosed my mother, than tried to release her from the hospital before any type of testing had been performed! Her Cardiologist was livid when he found out that Dr. Moser was going to release her considering she was in the hospital due to suffering a massive coronary infarction. He is a disgrace to the profession and should have his license revolked!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pt at St Elizabeth Hospital Boardman Ohio

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Very rude...disagreed with diagnosis the ER Dr gave but not able to tell me why he did not feel My Mother was given the diagnosis....but treated her for the diagnosis given.....He asked me what my Mom was experiencing....and why I brought her to hospital.....after giving Him the answer he says.''AND WHY DID YOU BRING HER HERE''...almost like there was nothing wrong with her...even tho she was in the hospital last month for 10 days and we were told she had pneumonia this time.......running fever...chills.....Mom is 79 and became very weak and dehydrated on top of it....would never recommend. Mr Moser....In need of people skills......

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

very good physician thorough. handsome as wekk,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

T?here are many many better alternatives

Posted on September 17th, 2015

I was surprised when he visited me in the hospital on behalf of my family physician as apparently he handled their hospital patients. Thankfully I was already under the very good care of a very conscientious Cardiologist. I thought Dr. Moser was arrogant and his involvement seemed a superfluous unnecessary waste of benefit dollars as he merely came in the morning a couple of times with a student in tow showed little real interest in my case. Later I was surprised to learn that not only did he fail to apparently review my various test results but when I received my carriers EOB report I was shocked to see that he had billed for a 45 min. consultation when he had maybe been with me for 5. After I was home I reviewed my hospital test results that had been emailed to my home and discovered one specialist had flagged one result for further follow up which I had never been told about. When I asked my cardiologist about it I was told that since it was unrelated to what he was seeing me for that the report should have been covered with me by my family doctor or in this case his hospitalist Dr. Moser. I would never knowingly choose to be treated by this man.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bed side manner

Posted on May 16th, 2011

my doctor referred me to dr moser while i was in the hospital recently. Let me tell you, the experience was great. Dr moser is a local guy who wants to know all about you. He not only discussed my case but wanted to know about my family. My case was complex and many doctors saw me daily. However, the only one who sat down to talk and explain things was dr moser!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent car

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dr moser is a hospitalist. At first i had no idea what this was. However, dr moser fully explained who he was and what he does. Furthermore, because he is at the hospital all day long, he was able to listen to my complex medical history and address all my questions as well as all my families concerns. He was able to not only diagnose what was going on, but set me at ease. I thank my family doctor for referring me to a hosptalist like dr moser

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and incompetent

Posted on September 19th, 2010

This man has no business being aloud to go anywhere near patients. He is arrogant, condescending, and his care for me was borderline malpractice as he inhumanly witheld pain medication because he felt after spending less than 5 minutes with me that I was Drug seeking and stated that in my chart causing me all kinds of trouble getting health care. I urge you if your doctor contracts with him find another doctor one that actually sees his patients and directs their care personally. He has misdiagnosed me and has caused me considerable problems due to his inaccurate assessment (which by the way he based solely on the fact that I knew the name of the pain med I was getting, Duh dude I am an RN). Stay far far away from this man if you value your health. He is an arrogant pig who has no business interacting with patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetence at a new level

Posted on February 4th, 2010

This doctor is a hospitalist. If you are placed in the hospital by his partners, this is the doctor assigned for your health care - not the doctor you saw in the office. He is arrogant, dismissive and condescending with a lack of compassion and a God complex. If these flaws were backed by intellect, it might be forgiven but they are not. He rarely examines a patient. Instead, he relies on information written on the chart by others. I would not recommend him to anyone. Take care of yourself because he appears extremely incompetent.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hospital Care

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

I would not recommend this physician. He has not empathy for patients, and if he does not know what is wrong he tells them it is in their head and they need to see a psychiatrist. Since being told that twice by him, I had a psych evaluation which proved it is not in my head. Additionally, further tests (not performed by this physician) proved positive for a diagnosis that he said was impossible for me to have.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Moser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.