Dr. Robert Moser MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Youngstown, OH

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Poor Care/Incompetent/Needs Further Education!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moser diagnosed my mother, than tried to release her from the hospital before any type of testing had been performed! Her Cardiologist was livid when he found out that Dr. Moser was going to release her considering she was in the hospital due to suffering a massive coronary infarction. He is a disgrace to the profession and should have his license revolked!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Pt at St Elizabeth Hospital Boardman Ohio
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Very rude...disagreed with diagnosis the ER Dr gave but not able to tell me why he did not feel My Mother was given the diagnosis....but treated her for the diagnosis given.....He asked me what my Mom was experiencing....and why I brought her to hospital.....after giving Him the answer he says.''AND WHY DID YOU BRING HER HERE''...almost like there was nothing wrong with her...even tho she was in the hospital last month for 10 days and we were told she had pneumonia this time.......running fever...chills.....Mom is 79 and became very weak and dehydrated on top of it....would never recommend. Mr Moser....In need of people skills......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good physician thorough. handsome as wekk,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
T?here are many many better alternatives
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised when he visited me in the hospital on behalf of my family physician as apparently he handled their hospital patients. Thankfully I was already under the very good care of a very conscientious Cardiologist. I thought Dr. Moser was arrogant and his involvement seemed a superfluous unnecessary waste of benefit dollars as he merely came in the morning a couple of times with a student in tow showed little real interest in my case. Later I was surprised to learn that not only did he fail to apparently review my various test results but when I received my carriers EOB report I was shocked to see that he had billed for a 45 min. consultation when he had maybe been with me for 5. After I was home I reviewed my hospital test results that had been emailed to my home and discovered one specialist had flagged one result for further follow up which I had never been told about. When I asked my cardiologist about it I was told that since it was unrelated to what he was seeing me for that the report should have been covered with me by my family doctor or in this case his hospitalist Dr. Moser. I would never knowingly choose to be treated by this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Great bed side manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my doctor referred me to dr moser while i was in the hospital recently. Let me tell you, the experience was great. Dr moser is a local guy who wants to know all about you. He not only discussed my case but wanted to know about my family. My case was complex and many doctors saw me daily. However, the only one who sat down to talk and explain things was dr moser!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Excellent car
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr moser is a hospitalist. At first i had no idea what this was. However, dr moser fully explained who he was and what he does. Furthermore, because he is at the hospital all day long, he was able to listen to my complex medical history and address all my questions as well as all my families concerns. He was able to not only diagnose what was going on, but set me at ease. I thank my family doctor for referring me to a hosptalist like dr moser
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Arrogant and incompetent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has no business being aloud to go anywhere near patients. He is arrogant, condescending, and his care for me was borderline malpractice as he inhumanly witheld pain medication because he felt after spending less than 5 minutes with me that I was Drug seeking and stated that in my chart causing me all kinds of trouble getting health care. I urge you if your doctor contracts with him find another doctor one that actually sees his patients and directs their care personally. He has misdiagnosed me and has caused me considerable problems due to his inaccurate assessment (which by the way he based solely on the fact that I knew the name of the pain med I was getting, Duh dude I am an RN). Stay far far away from this man if you value your health. He is an arrogant pig who has no business interacting with patients.

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Incompetence at a new level
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a hospitalist. If you are placed in the hospital by his partners, this is the doctor assigned for your health care - not the doctor you saw in the office. He is arrogant, dismissive and condescending with a lack of compassion and a God complex. If these flaws were backed by intellect, it might be forgiven but they are not. He rarely examines a patient. Instead, he relies on information written on the chart by others. I would not recommend him to anyone. Take care of yourself because he appears extremely incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Hospital Care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend this physician. He has not empathy for patients, and if he does not know what is wrong he tells them it is in their head and they need to see a psychiatrist. Since being told that twice by him, I had a psych evaluation which proved it is not in my head. Additionally, further tests (not performed by this physician) proved positive for a diagnosis that he said was impossible for me to have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Moser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.