The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Motzer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Motzer?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Should be named Number 1 Doctor in the world!!!!!

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Dr. Motzer cured my father from stage 4 kidney cancer. In my eyes, he's an angel. I can only wish that any cancer patient can have him by their side. Thumbs up Dr. Motzer!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best there is

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One of the best doctors

Posted on January 21st, 2011

If you have advanced Kidney cancer and want to live Dr Motzer is your best chance at sucess. Not super warm or touchy feely just the best oncologist you will ever find...period!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disapointed

Posted on November 30th, 2010

Always waited at least two hours to see Dr. Motzer for the little while he spent with me. No sense of caring, very cold.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor I have ever known

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Considering my circumstances, I would like to say that I am one of the luckiest cancer patients to have Dr. R. Motzer as my doctor. He is caring and despite his hectic schedule, gives of his time, especially to my support group which sometimes runs into 4 or 5 family members. He has always answered all our questions and at no time have I ever felt that I was being ignored. Sometimes having a doctor like him taking care of one, is half the battle won !

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Motzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.