The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Moyer Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

He refuses to see patients, and will not give an explanation. He has a God complex about himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Awful

Posted on September 10th, 2016

He used to be my doctor about 20 yrs ago and was initially good. I moved out of state for several years, and returned to his practice years later when I moved back to Delaware. I wanted an appt with him bcs I was planning to get pregnant and had questions. He kept having his nurse call me to answer the questions. I kept saying that I wanted an appt to sit down and discuss how to handle my RA while pregnant. Finally I did get an appt only to have him be rude and nasty to me. I thought he retired but maybe he's still in practice. Ugh go elsewhere.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Best the profession!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't return phone call about problems with infusion reclast.

Posted on February 5th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

APPRECIATION

Posted on April 10th, 2010

I really appreciate how efficient and caring the staff is. A well-trained staff. They are just as pleasant and informative as Dr. Moyer is himself. Whenever I get bogged down with life's pressures and forget my appointment they always call to see what's up and ask how they can accommodate me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional knowledgable Doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Dr Moyer & his staff have been wonderful in treating my RA. I am currently almost symptom free due to the medications that he has prescribed for me. I don't know where I would be without thier medical care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2009

what complete idiot he cares nothing for his patience write a scrip and get out attitude you would be better off seeing your family pet you would get better care no joke

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY poor diagnosis and "leading on"

Posted on January 29th, 2009

This doctor has been leading my wife on a "wild goose chase" for months now. Her RA blood count is 6 times higher now then it was 3 months ago, this doctor is doing NOTHING about it. This Doctor just keeps feeding her the same medicine, its 3000.00 without insurance a month!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Moyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, DE.