The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Murad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Murad?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great doctor and friend

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I miss him The

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

An excellentl diagnostician! Couldn't do without him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

My husband and I were both patients of Dr Murad's for over 20 years until we had to change due to changing insurance coverage thru work. We have not met a Dr since who is as good a listener, takes the time to explain things and with wonderful warmth and sense of humor. We miss him dearly and will always highly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nothing but good

Posted on August 20th, 2013

My mother was in her late eighties when she began seeing Dr. Murad. As the widow of a physician of the old school, she expected to be treated with respect and concern. Dr. M never failed in that regard. He is a good listener which is essential for dealing with the elderly and she enjoyed his sense of humor. She told me today that what she misses most now that she (aged 96) in a skilled nursing facility is her twice yearly visits with "my dear doctor."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

Dr Murad is a wonderful doctor. Very compassionate and takes the time to understand your problem. Never ignores or brush off your concerns like many other doctor's I have seen. He is a great doctor if you are looking for one!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring Doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2010

I have been a patient with Scripps for near 30 yrs. Dr Murad is a very knowledge doctor.He takes a great interest in his patients. Recently diagnoised me with Non Hodgkin's Lymphoma. I see him at least once a year. I would highly recommend him to anyone..Several of my friends use Dr Murad and feel the same as I.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Murad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.