Dr. Robert Holtzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very grateful for his expertise and wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Holtzman saved my life. I had no desire to continue to live due to my pain and was given no hope of recovery by ten other neurosurgeons . Dr. Holtzman reviewed my MRI's and other test results , had me flown in to the United States and performed several surgeries followed by rehab. I am as good as new perhaps better living a wonderful full life. I am very grateful and owe my life to this marvelous doctor.I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
brain injury
In 2010 I fell 8ft/from a terrace landing on my back, cracking my oxcipital lobe and severily damaging my periatel & frontal lobes. Dr. Holtzman and his Harlem Hospital staff worked feverashly to save my life. I'll never forget the gift of love and care he gave me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
wendy greenblatt, ba, ms.edu
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. holtzman is one of the most professional, knowledgeable professionals i have ever come across; if you do need a neuro-surgeon, dr. holtzman is the doctor to see
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
PAT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A BRAIN ANEURYSM IN 1988.DR. HOLTZMAN SAVED MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor Holtzman spent a long time with me and made me feel comfortable during a difficult procedure. I am 100% better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Holtzman for many years now and he has operated on members of my family and friends with excellent results. He is honest and kind, and diligent in his work to try to get the best results for his patients. His personal attention and caring attitude have come through every time. I highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc. Holtzman saved my Mothers life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
My Surgeon and Fridne
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holtzman has operated on 4 times in the last 25 or so years .He is caring intelligent and very professional.I would and have recommended him to friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my daughters life. personable and brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Holtzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Paolo Bolognese

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Mechanic

37 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Onesti

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor