Dr. Robert Richards Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chambersburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Waste of money
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was one in a herd being pushed through very quickly and the information he gave me was: "If you think the brace is helping wear it, if not don't and take ibuprofin if you think it helps." Had to ask to see my x-ray and got very little information. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone unless you like to throw your money away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, kind, caring, personable. This includes all the staff working there including the therapy dept. I wouldn't go to any other ortho group in chbg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I recently saw Dr. Robert Richards for knee pain. All staff was very prompt and courteous.Appointment with doctor was on time, which is rare these days.I saw Christine first and she was very professional. You can tell she is a very caring person within minutes of meeting her. Doctor Richards took the time to listen and did a thorough evaluation. They even contacted my insurance carrier to make sure the knee brace they provided would be covered. Thankfully I do not need surgery but if I did I would want Doctor Richards to do it. He comes highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Repeated mistakes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Support staff didn't read my chart; on 2 seperate , first they took xrays of the wrong area of my body. Secondl, asked me when my surgery was performed when I hadn't even had surgery. Dr Karli Richards never gave me options for treatment. She decided my treatment and never gave me an official diagnosis. After I did research and questioned her, only then did she name the type of injury I had. Left this practice to continue my care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 7th, 2012
BAD KNEES
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAD ONE REPLACED,need the other one done,but not sure about this time because i still having some trouble with my knee after 3 years now....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
rate Dr Richards
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no good

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Richards Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chambersburg, PA.