Dr. Robert Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Very courteous
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The personal is very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
I am a longtime patient of Dr. Young and Niva
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am a longtime patient of Dr. Young and Niva. I cannot say enough good things about them. I would not go anywhere else and I refer all my friends here. I am very pleased with my liposuction results and love coming in to see Niva for my skincare maintanence. I will be a forever young patient forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Dr young was efficient and thourough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr young was efficient and thourough and reshaped my breats perfectly. He went above and beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wonderful doctor and staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful doctor and staff, I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
I am very happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am very happy with my surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Dr Young is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome! Dr Young is the best very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 8 years my babies still look and feel amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a few procedures to date with Dr. Young and Niva. They are honest, informative, available for any questions and my results were exactly what we discussed. I continue to get Botox, juvederm and will be planning a mid facelift in the near future. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breasts implants in 1989 that were silicone done by a doc in Oklahoma. I had to have them removed and chose Dr Young to do removal and replace with saline. I loved my breasts after he did them.. I chose Dr Young because of his bedside manner. Dr Young did not make me feel rushed and was very calming to me. His staff is exceptional. I ve come back almost 20 years later and about to have my implants that were ruptured due to an accident replaced by Dr. Young. His staff is such strong confident informed women they immediately make you feel at ease and relaxed. Dr Young still has the same unrushed and sweet calming bedside manner and I'm super excited to get them fixed in a few hours. I'll post another review in a few weeks because I am confident I'll love his work as much as the first time. 🌞
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Breast augmentation, peel, Botox
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Young and all of his staff to be informative, honest, timely, attentive, professional, all around great! I have had a breast augmentation, a few vi peels and Botox thus far. I will be having laser resurfacing along with upper eyelid surgery within the next month! At that time I will write a review! Elated!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
I won't go back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast augmentation done in 2007. He is a very awkward man, and doesn't try to make you feel comfortable in his presence. He did an alright job with my augmentation but I need them replaced, which is why I'm on the Internet reading plastic surgeon reviews. I went to his office again last month thinking I would go to him again, but being in the room with him was a quick reminder why I don't like him, and why I won't be going back to him. His work is professional, but mediocre. I'm looking for a better surgeon and overall better experience this second time around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Dr. Young destroyed my life.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He destroyed my life and will not compensate me for it.He was caught in several lies.He charged me for an operation he didn't do, then tried to get me to pay again to do it. He caused necrosis and the permanent loss of both nipples and areolas. 3 years later after two surgeries, I have a deep hole in my breast where I was perfect before he decided to insert an implant without telling me when I asked for total removal. Now 3 years later I have deep oozing hole where I used to have an areola. A woman died on the operating table within 3 months of my last operation. He doesn't care about what he did to me. Do not take a chance with your life here.and don't believe he is the God of plastic surgeons. He doesn't spend time with you before surgery. He disfigured me and now I need 2 more surgeries..maybe more to correct the mangled mess he created. I am a real patient and have horrifying injuries he caused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Greene

26 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Lawton

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Harris

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor