inactive

Dr. Robert Nagy MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Reading, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Robert Nagy, MD - Would Not Recommend
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr Nagy. My son visited him to have a cyst evaluated. Dr. Nagy removed the cyst, then had him come back to remove some additional tissue. Dr. Nagy then charged for the second proceedure. The proceedure should have been accomplished in one shot and should not have been charged fro a second proceedure. Dr. Nagy was very defensive when I questioned the billing then became snarky. His office staff is rude and unprofessional, calling me a Joker when I questioned the bill. during the phone call that I made to their office to tell them that I had arranged payment in full from my HSA despite my feeling that my son was overcharged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not a doctor, so I had a lot of questions. But after I got through asking 2, I felt as if I should just stop asking. He sighed and acted like I was annoying him. And his answers I felt were pretty condescending. Thinking that because of his experience he would be able to look at something relatively quickly and have an idea what it is, I asked "do you have an idea what this could be?". Which he then pointed at the wallet in his pocket and said "This is my wallet. Do you know how much money is in it? No. Why? Because it is in my pocket, and you haven't taken it out to look at it. So how will I know what you have if I haven't checked it out?" A simple, "well I'm not sure" would have been appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagy's bedside manner / office demeanor is poor. He should work on improving his interpersonal communication skills and professionalism. For patients who see him with a chronic condition, he tends to move you thorugh as if it was an assmebly line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Give Dr. Nagy a try!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not sure why everyone is rating Dr. Nagy so low. In my experience with him, he was very kind and very knowledgeable. I was terrified to go see him after reading the other reviews here, but he was the only dermatologist who could get me in quickly to check a lump on my leg. He gave me a detailed explanation of what the lump was and gave me all of the treatment options in a detailed, easy to understand manner. He has a quirky sense of humor and was happy to look at another spot on my other leg as well. Don't put too much stock in those other reviews...he really is a good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
No wonder Obama feels he needs to fix healthcare
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sure Nagy is knowledable, he's been to school long enough, he should know but his professionalism is terrible. He pats himself on the back for helping you when he prescribes incredibly expensive medicine that isn't needed and comes back with "you didn't pay near the full price so you're better off". Wow. $535 for a 4 oz bottle made outside the USA but he has "vouchers" to get it cheaper, as long as you keep paying a co-pay and milking insurance. What's your take doc? His bluntness that other like make it pretty obvious he doesn't give a crap. His business ethics should be investigated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fat, lazy, and no bed side manner at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Fair review
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm leaving this review because I feel that thus far this profile has only attracted people who may have been unsatisfied. I liked Dr Nagy. If you're a man and like someone whos straight forward, snappy, and who knows what hes talking about, you'll like Nagy and he'll make you feel very comfortable. I can see why some may wish to have a doctor that rubs your back and wispers you sweet things but Nagy doesnt seem like the one for that. Give him a try, at the very least you'll be seen by someone who has more experience than some others in this area

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Needs more training
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In FILLERS....Beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 1st, 2008
Bedside ill manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude, patronizing, condescending, belittled my questions. Refused to give me more than one bandage Told me he wasn't in the pharmacy business.His bedside manner should be on Scrubs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Nagy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.