The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Namba Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Namba?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

The Best!!

Dr. Namba is the best doctor I have ever had. He was kind, patient, extremely accomodating, and took on my case when the doctors in my area wouldn't. He was a life saver for me and I will be forever grateful. He gave me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

great job doc!!

dr namba came highly reccomended to me, and i would do the same to anybody that asked me. The pain has been minimal from day one,and the strength in the knee has improved at an incredible rate daily. I quit using a walker after ten days and after two weeks i am able to walk without a cane but keep one at hand just to make sure i don't overdo it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Knee replacement with Dr. Namba

I found Dr. Namba to be very compassionate and caring. He was very sensitive to my pain level. This is the second knee replacement he has performed on me. I am expecting the same spectacular results on the most recent surgery. After having just one knee done I was able to walk my dog again and stand long enough to decorate my Christmas tree. The anesthesiologist on his team actually took the time to tell me he would not be involved with the latest surgery and introduced the anesthesiologist who would be taking care of me. That anesthesiologist spoke with me and reassured me. Dr. Namba's PA's, Ben and John listened to everything I had to say and gave me great feedback. I went into this surgery feeling very calm, but at the same time excited for this opportunity to greatly improve the quality of my life.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Knee surgery

He was excellent ! I. Am waiting for my second knee surgery to be scheduled .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

State of the Art

I am so thankful for Dr. Namba and his ortho crew. Everyone at San Canyon is friendly, helpful, and professional; furthermore, they exude an air of confidence that emmidiately puts you at ease. State of the art is how I describe the whole experience. Rehab has gone better than expected. I can't thank Dr. Namba enough for helping me get my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Dr, Namba and Staff

No question was made to seem trivial. Use of Health Loop afforded a chance to ask questions and receive feedback on this end. To date I've spent more time with his PA, but staff's response has to reflect his values.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

I would like to rate 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Happy Camper

Dr. Namba was all that I was told , even more. I first met him 14 years ago. He was great then and even better when I asked him to work his magic on me. I would highly recommend him to anyone who asks me..

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Dr Namba is the utmost professional doctor I have ever been to. You can tell he truly is concerned about your health care and wants to do the very best job to help you. He is excellent at his profession and has a follow up system that is amazing from the beginning to the end. Dr Namba has helped me get my quality of life back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Would recommend Dr. Namba

Dr. Namba was patient and answered all my questions both prior to and after surgery. He was extremely knowledgeable & gave me confidence about what was going to happen & about recovery. I never felt rushed or dismissed in any way. He also demonstrated a willingness to work with me when I expressed a concern. Care was excellent & recovery virtually painless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Hip Replacement

Dr. Namba is a professional in every way. The thing I like best about his surgery is he tends to opt for the anterior entry, thereby, alleviating all the weird concerns about keeping the body at a 90 degree angle if the entry is done posterior. So much easier to recuperate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Namba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Weathers

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jameson Dear

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Kamran Aurang

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    18