Dr. Robert Narvaez MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Live Oak, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient, Dr Bob is one of the best doctors I've had the opportunity to be associated with in my 68 years of life. None better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narvaez has been my physician for over 20 years. In that 20 year period he has shown compassion, truth, and he loves God. He made my diagnoses so easy for me to understand and I felt he cared. I was not rushed out of the office. He took his time and made sure I understood. I miss seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Dr. Bob "ROCKS"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you need an "Attic to Basement" check up, Doc, Dr. Narvaiz is your man. He's been my Doc for years and I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only had my initial appointment thus far. I am grateful after seeing 4 other doctors that Dr Narvaez actually listened to what I was saying about my problem. He spoke frankly about what he was seeing in previous reports, which I also appreciated. He seemed concerned and caring and did not just offer me another bottle of pills that do not solve the problem. Currently awaiting tests results and will see where we go from here. His office staff is young, but they were all polite and willing to explain and help give me an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Narvaez was the only GI out of 3 who took the time to listened to me and is trying to promptly help me with my painful esophageal issues he even personally returned my call to see how I was after a procedure he did. As for the staff Holly is the best at comforting me and giving him messages and setting appointments promptly she really makes me feel like I come first and Dr.Narvaez makes me feel really comfortable I will recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great patient raport! I'd go to no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Doctor visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narvaez is an awesome guy. He is great with his patients and makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommend him if you need those types of services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient and kind. Expalined everything with great description and had wonderful bedside manner. Had my colonoscopy performed by Dr. Narvaez and had results rather quickly. Have recommended him to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. was very easy to talk to, did not rush. Staff and manager were very infomrative, office manager went above and beyond getting me enrolled in programs to help with my copays and deductibles, overall i would highly reccommend the doctor and the staff is so great

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
POOR OFFICE MANAGER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE MANAGER IS THE WORST. I HAVE RECENTLY FOUND OUT THAT SHE IS THE DAUGHTER OF THE DR NARVAEZ. FOLLOW UP DOES NOT HAPPEN. SHE WILL NOT RETURN CALLS. SHE IS NEVER IN THE OFFICE. FOLLOW UP WITH INSURANCE IS NOT HAPPENING. I AM STUCK WITH A HUGE BILL BECAUSE SHE DIDN'T GET MY TREATMENT PREAPPROVED. I AM LOOKING FOR ANOTHER DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Very Caring
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narvaez is a very caring and thorough doctor. He only performs necessary tests and will listen and answer all of your questions even if backed up. If he needs to see you again, he will tell you. If he doesn't, he will also tell you unlike some doctors who will schedule you for return visits just for the money. He has gone through some staff changes which is for the better. They get behind on billing sometimes but overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Narvaez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narvaez is a caring professional. He spends time with his patient and their family, and treats them with respect. He listens to their concerns, answers questions, and provides clear explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Narvaez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Live Oak, TX.