Dr. Robert Naumann MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased with this doctor he is always very nice and lets you know what is going on with you he takes very good of his patients and he takes his time with you that means a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
A WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Naumann is compassionate, thorough, he explains what will happen to me and how I will progress. His positive attitude calms me, so I can think more accuratly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most amazing physician ever!! My mother's diagnosis of ovarian cancer was the most devastating news to our family. Her referral to Dr. Naumann has literally been a life saver for us in several ways. In very literal terms after 2 surgeries and 2 rounds of chemo my mother is now cancer free and officially a cancer survivor. He is a true credit to choosing the best treatment plan for her and her new role of survivorship is owed to Dr Naumann. He began a journey with us the first time he saw my mother as a patient and walked the long physical and emotional road with her. He is so intelligent and educated and involved in his work and it's easy to see that he has found his calling. His staff is amazing and caring and is wonderful with call returns and are always so kind and helpful. Arriving at Levine's Cancer Institute seemed very surreal each time we turned in at the sign but everyone from the valet parking associates, to all office staff, infusion nurses, support staff, lab personnel to the Physician Assistants all the way to Dr Naumann, we could not have created a more compassionate and caring environment. I believe they work hard at making each patient feel like they are the only patient. Dr Naumann is so fabulous!! He has been so kind and delicate with my mother and has always seen how frightened I was at times and he always knows what to say and how to say it so it's understandable. He gave us hope, while being honest, and handled everything with such goodness from his heart. We would be lost without him and the amazing department Levine's Cancer Institute has. A thousand words will never be enough to say the things that need to be said about the amazing doctor that took care of my mother and completed her journey with her as she is now can cancer free. The BEST doctor ever and most definitely deserves a trip to The Red Piano.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor I was very pleased with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great Doctor. Personable, instant rapport with my husband and I. Caring, Spent a lot of time discussing my issue and answering questions. Exam was easy both physically and emotionally. Easy to understand his description of my problem and my needs and outcomes that were expected. The staff were also caring and friendly. From the front desk, to the nurse and nurse navigator everyone introduced their self and their roll, and how they could help me going through this whole process of cancer. Facilities were also beautiful and peaceful. I arrived to the visit scared and anxious. I left with a smile and feeling much more positive and knowledgeable about my plan of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor :) really nice too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
saved my life
My husband and I think the world of Dr. Naumann. Would recommend him to anyone woman that has cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is loud (literally yelled) and talks over you the whole time. Gives you no real advice or respect about your concerns. I left confused and with only the appointments for him to probe me. None of my concerns were dealt with consideration. Nurses were kind.... or course. Arrogance vs. empathy. same ole same.

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor and a wonderful staff of nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Naumann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.