Dr. Robert Nesbitt MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, good personality, sincerely cares and listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
RLV
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nesbitt is both professional and compassionate. He performs the most consistently effective transforaminal epidural injections of anyone I have ever dealt with. His office staff sometimes stumbles, but is generally competent and pleasant to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Personal Improvement with less pain
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing someone in the Northwest GA area for pain management with little satisfaction when I heard through a friend about Dr. Nesbitt. After referral I met him and found him most courteous and willing to listen to my particular problems. I feel I was very fortunate in finding him and he has been wonderful in meeting my particular health needs. He is highly skilled and his staff is very supportive. It is worth the three hour trip to Birmingham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with Dr. Nesbitt both professionally and personnally. I trust him and highly value his professional opinions. He is as good at administering effective transforaminal epidural injections as anyone I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
My Procedures
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Nesbitt for my back procedures and had about 3 of them. The Hospital staff and nurses all were so nice. I am scared of Hospitals and would always start crying (me being a grown woman) and they would always be very comforting to me and ease my nerves up with them comforting me the whole way through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2008
An excellant, caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nesbitt has been treating me for lower back and leg pain for several years. I have seen many doctors over the years and Dr. Nesbitt rates up there near the top. He obviously cares about you as a human being and not just a "patient" to be treated. He takes the time to make sure you understand the procedures and answers questions without talking down to you or making you feel foolish for asking. Dr. Nesbitt also appears to be one of the more competent pain specialist doing epidural injections in the Birmingham area. I've had few, if any, complications and have had excellant results from his treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Nesbitt if you have chronic pain in your lower back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Nesbitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.