The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Nicoletta Jr Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Nicoletta Jr?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Horrible personality

I did not like this doctor. You could tell his morals were not good and his attitude was just as bad. I will never go here again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

very rude, unprofessional gestures to the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Not All He's Hyped Up to Be

This guy was very highly rated in medical arenas. Everyone at BMC thinks he is a god. Not so much. His pre and post-surgical information was not at all reliable. ACL surgery Wed and said, 'Oh you will be able to take public transportation by Monday.' On what planet?!!!! The recovery was far worse than described, WAY longer and I cannot comment on final outcome yet. Getting in touch with him or his PA is impossible. Follow up stinks! Do not use this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

My bad lock with the wrong surgeon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was referred to him by my physician Dr. Nicoletta suggested surgery. Before the surgery my main problem was fluid numbness with mild desconfort now I am in constant pain. Bending my knees and up and down the stairs is painful. I will not recommend him to my worse enemie.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Bad outcome

This Dr. is horrible run away from him as fast as you can!!!!!!!!!! Go to someone else save yourself the headache and pain!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Result of surgery, October, 2011

My surgery has caused my knee to "dislocate" with every move and this has been going on for the entire time since my surgery. I have now been diagnosed with osteoarthritis and am in pain all the time. I recently discovered that this surgery could have been avoided.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

No bedside manner at all

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Great surgeon. He did an awesome job fixing my leg!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

toooo bad

just one word, toooooooooooooooo bad doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Very thorough and gave clear explanation of diagnosis. Good bedside manner. Only problem is call backs from office and long waiting time.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Nicoletta Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Samuel Doppelt

    Dr. Samuel Doppelt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Gerald Steinberg

    Dr. Gerald Steinberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. William Lipman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    45