Overall Review

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Chef
I am writing this review for the benefit of anyone concerned if this is the right doctor for me, if this is who I want making possible life and death decisions regarding my well fair. well, this is your man... proper diagnose, good advice and confidence in what he's doing. I listened and was convinced that I'm in the right hands and would recommend this Dr. to anyone who has reservations about "is this the right man" is he the one that has my interest at heart. He is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Life Saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Noone resolved a problem that two other doctors completely dismissed. He rebuilt my ostomy and straightened loops in my bowel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
second to none
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unsuccessful surgery, poor bedside manner, poor follow up. I would not recommend Dr. Noone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Amazing Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our previous experiences have been with Dr. Noone operating on our daughter for her very serious condition. In the past 8 months Dr. Noone saved my life and has performed surgery on my stomach twice -- completely unrelated. Thank you Dr. Noone for literally saving my life, and always being there for our family and our "middle of the night" emergencies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Noone after having a horrible experience with another area Doctor. Dr. Noone was great and helped me get through this awful and painful condition. I would see him again if needed,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Noone is a top notch surgeon. He is very caring and took the time to show me and explain the potential problem with my appendix. I felt comfortable with Dr. Noone and had him remove my appendix laparoscopically. He did a great job and i am feeling much better. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Hartmann Procedure and Reversal
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Noone operated on me in an emergency situation. After a routine surgery that was botched by another surgeon I found myself in a precarious situation after my colon had been leaking into my peritoneal cavity for a week. The decision to perform a Hartman's procedure -needless to say-horrified me. Dr. Noone-having never met me before this occurence-came to my room and explained who he was and what he was going to do and why. At the time his demeanor soothed me-albeit not to the point of happiness, but none-the less-calmed me down. Seven and a half hours later he came out from the OR exhausted, but having saved my life. On one of my last visits Dr. Noone looked tired and ill-we (my husband and I) questioned why this was so. Dr. Noone replied that he was worried about one of his patients that might not make it-he had been at the hospital the night before. What more can I say?? He is certainly my white knight-and oddly enough-my husband's as well. Dr. Noone puts everything he is into treating his patients-and it certainly shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, came highly recommended. Very nice man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. I have been very sick for a very long time. I live out of area but grew up out there. Dr. Noone met me in the hospital the day before surgery and saved my life in a very complicated surgery. I will forever be grateful. What an amazing man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Dr. Noone's Review
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Noone is an excellent surgeon. He is very knowledgeable and is able to synthesize complicated/difficult medical histories and current symptoms to make an appropriate diagnosis and treatment plan for surgical candidate. In addtion, he is professional yet caring enough to spend time with his patients both as hospital patients and as functioning humans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Best surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Noone is very experienced, very knowledgable,caring and an absolute artist. His love for surgery comes through when you talk to him. He is the best one in the Philadelphia and tri-state area.His staff espcially Karen, is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Noone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

Doctor

Dr. John Marks

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Schoonyoung

7 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicolas Lopez Acevedo

be the first to rate this Doctor