The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Nossa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Nossa?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Nossa?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

great experience

very friendly and great dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Dr Nossa and his staff are all professionals - and, all are courteous and extremely pleasant. Appointments are timely and well discussed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Beware the wait time

Ridiculous wait time. My time is valuable to me. If I appear on time, you be on time too.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

I was surprised by this doctor. He was excellent. I had two cysts removed and it all went very well. I had only seen one dermatologist before and she was horrible by comparison .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Very sensitive, friendly doctor. He's an extremely compassionate person. When someone doesn't have health insurance he is very lenient about his prices or when patients are unable to pay full price. he truly cares for the patients well being. This to me is the quality of a great doctor. He is extremely accurate with his diagnosis and his treatments have always been effective.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Difficult to get an appointment. But clean office friendly staff and Doctor Nossa was very professional with a full Head to toe skin cancer screening, answered all of my questions in detail. I ighly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

so very impressive

D. Nossa was wonderful...caring....great sense of humor...made me feel very comfortable!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2009

He couldn't care less about real medical care.

I scheduled an appt with Dr. Nossa because he was on my plan and his office brags about his early Monday morning appointments. I have a family history of malignant melanoma and some growths that need to be seen. I came home from burying a close family member who died of this disease to get the following message on my machine: "Dr. Nossa cannot see you at 6:45 AM because he has decided to only see his COSMETIC patients that day." In other words "Drop dead. I'd rather inject bimbos with Botox." And this man calls himself a doctor? Face it--he'd rather treat people who are private payers obsessed with looking young than those with potentially serious illnesses who are using insurance. I'm reporting him to United Healthcare.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Nossa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Verona, NJ.

  • Dr. Frederic Rothman

    Dr. Frederic Rothman

    Dermatology

    Verona, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Humza Ilyas

    Dr. Humza Ilyas

    Dermatology

    Verona, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Stephen Spates

    Dermatology

    Verona, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    20