ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Barnes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Barnes?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

I love Dr. Barnes. For years I went from doctor to doctor to see why I was feeling the aches and pains I was. One visit to Dr. Barnes and he accurately diagnosed me in minutes - I'm now on medicine and nearly pain free. I've had this experience with him several times - he is full of knowledge and very intelligent.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be proactive

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Though I agree with some of the critiques below I have found if you are proactive with him it helps. I stick with Dr. Barnes because he is extremely bright and I trust his competence .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on September 24th, 2013

He used to be good, now he's not. Absent minded, forgetful, doesn't follow through.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend...

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Spends too much time on computer. Has changed since his divorce.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I appreciate Dr. Barnes interest and time he devotes to me and my medical issues. He is thorough, listens carefully, and his office staff is receptive and friendly. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Barnes for over 30 years. He can be gruff at times, but genuinely cares about his patients. He is knowledgeable and goes out of his way to track down and esolve issues. He orders testing as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

awsome

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor we've ever had

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

My husband and I have had Dr. Barnes as my doctor for 20 years. Now our son goes to him also. He is spot-on with diagnosis and treatment. His nurse Linda is outstanding as well. We trust our lives to him and as long as he's in practice, he will be our family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Terrible experience!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grass Valley, CA.