ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Barnes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Barnes?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

I love Dr. Barnes. For years I went from doctor to doctor to see why I was feeling the aches and pains I was. One visit to Dr. Barnes and he accurately diagnosed me in minutes - I'm now on medicine and nearly pain free. I've had this experience with him several times - he is full of knowledge and very intelligent.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Be proactive

Though I agree with some of the critiques below I have found if you are proactive with him it helps. I stick with Dr. Barnes because he is extremely bright and I trust his competence .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Stay away

He used to be good, now he's not. Absent minded, forgetful, doesn't follow through.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Would not recommend...

Spends too much time on computer. Has changed since his divorce.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Wonderful

I appreciate Dr. Barnes interest and time he devotes to me and my medical issues. He is thorough, listens carefully, and his office staff is receptive and friendly. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Barnes for over 30 years. He can be gruff at times, but genuinely cares about his patients. He is knowledgeable and goes out of his way to track down and esolve issues. He orders testing as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

awsome

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Best doctor we've ever had

My husband and I have had Dr. Barnes as my doctor for 20 years. Now our son goes to him also. He is spot-on with diagnosis and treatment. His nurse Linda is outstanding as well. We trust our lives to him and as long as he's in practice, he will be our family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Terrible experience!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grass Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Karen Milman

    Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Grass Valley, CA 0.07 mi

    7
  • Dr. Huy Nguyen

    Dr. Huy Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Grass Valley, CA 0.09 mi

    3.3
    (25)
    13
  • Dr. Celia Sutton-Pado

    Family Medicine

    Grass Valley, CA 0.09 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    22