Dr. Robert Barnes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Grass Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Barnes. For years I went from doctor to doctor to see why I was feeling the aches and pains I was. One visit to Dr. Barnes and he accurately diagnosed me in minutes - I'm now on medicine and nearly pain free. I've had this experience with him several times - he is full of knowledge and very intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Be proactive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I agree with some of the critiques below I have found if you are proactive with him it helps. I stick with Dr. Barnes because he is extremely bright and I trust his competence .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Stay away
He used to be good, now he's not. Absent minded, forgetful, doesn't follow through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Would not recommend...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends too much time on computer. Has changed since his divorce.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Barnes interest and time he devotes to me and my medical issues. He is thorough, listens carefully, and his office staff is receptive and friendly. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Barnes for over 30 years. He can be gruff at times, but genuinely cares about his patients. He is knowledgeable and goes out of his way to track down and esolve issues. He orders testing as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
awsome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Best doctor we've ever had
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have had Dr. Barnes as my doctor for 20 years. Now our son goes to him also. He is spot-on with diagnosis and treatment. His nurse Linda is outstanding as well. We trust our lives to him and as long as he's in practice, he will be our family doctor.

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Barnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grass Valley, CA.