The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Occhipinti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Occhipinti?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Happy Happy!

Been with Dr. Occhipinti many years now. Everyone is his office has always gone the extra mile to help me. From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile. His nurse always very prompt, I have also seen the PA, Chan 100% also! I have NEVER felt rush or felt like I have wasted his time, never felt he was running to the next room. If you are looking for a SOLID doctor and staff this is the place for you A+

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Great doctor

Very calming. Does not make mountains out of molehills. Considers my wants and needs. Very available. Extremely knowledgable. Takes time to talk to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

I've have been a patient of Dr. Occhipinti since the death of Dr.Morris Weisler, whose practice he took over, and who was my physician for almost 25 years. He has proven to be one of the nicest and most caring physicians I've ever known. He too, like Dr. Weisle.r has the nicest bedside manners ever. He comes highly recommended. To prove the aforementioned statement, I've sent many family members and friends to him and all have been thoroughly satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Dr. Occhipinti has been my primary care physician for more than 10 years. He is excellent physician. I especially am appreciative for the time he spends with his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

He is really a great doctor and very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Great Dr.!

Easy to talk to. Very knowledgable about different diets.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

He is a velvet teddy bear. He really cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Dr. O is a velvet teddy bear. I just plain love him. He is a excellent doctor and really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Occhipinti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Christopher Lege

    Dr. Christopher Lege

    Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (87)
    21
  • Dr. April Fox

    Dr. April Fox

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    18
  • Dr. Jennifer Bertsch

    Dr. Jennifer Bertsch

    Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.2
    (40)
    19