Dr. Robert Occhipinti MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Happy Happy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Occhipinti many years now. Everyone is his office has always gone the extra mile to help me. From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile. His nurse always very prompt, I have also seen the PA, Chan 100% also! I have NEVER felt rush or felt like I have wasted his time, never felt he was running to the next room. If you are looking for a SOLID doctor and staff this is the place for you A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very calming. Does not make mountains out of molehills. Considers my wants and needs. Very available. Extremely knowledgable. Takes time to talk to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've have been a patient of Dr. Occhipinti since the death of Dr.Morris Weisler, whose practice he took over, and who was my physician for almost 25 years. He has proven to be one of the nicest and most caring physicians I've ever known. He too, like Dr. Weisle.r has the nicest bedside manners ever. He comes highly recommended. To prove the aforementioned statement, I've sent many family members and friends to him and all have been thoroughly satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Occhipinti has been my primary care physician for more than 10 years. He is excellent physician. I especially am appreciative for the time he spends with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really a great doctor and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Great Dr.!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. Very knowledgable about different diets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a velvet teddy bear. He really cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O is a velvet teddy bear. I just plain love him. He is a excellent doctor and really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Occhipinti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.