Dr. Robert Oesterle MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Saint Augustine, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Oesterle's for 5+ years and he has always taken the time to sit and talk with me and explain my condition and treatment options. Such a easy doctor to communicate with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonder bed side manner, Office staff has a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Very good doctor if you can manage to get in.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor and does listen well. He explains things and does his very best to help, explaining everything very well. Unfortunately, it is often hard to get an appointment, and twice I have had great difficulty getting my thyroid prescription renewed. But mostly, the biggest problem is his receptionist. She is not helpful and has bordered on rude. I have tried being overly nice, which has at least gotten me in. Had to call my GP for my latest refill, as the office was closed for a month, with no instruction on what a patient could do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
One of the best docs I have ever seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent, caring, listening, down-to-earth physician. The first visit he spent 45 minutes with me. The second visit was 35 minutes. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always enjoyed Dr. Oesterle. He's been the most "real" sort of doctor I've ever had, and was able to correctly diagnose problems that I had been dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oesterle has been treating me for at least 9 years now. He is an amazing and compassionate endocrinologist. I have also referred many friends to him and they thank me all the time for referring them to him. I have been very pleased with being a patient at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Dr. Robert Oesterle
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the only doctor that did enough test to realize I have thyroid diseases. Which is rare. He stays on top of my medication and has the BEST personality in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
The BEST endocrinologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even when he broke his neck, he cared for his patients wearing a "Halo". The Dr. goes above & beyond, wish he was still available down in Daytona Beach area. Miss him. Could/would see him myself now that I have a ParaThyroid tumor. My husband had/has a brain tumor, saw Dr. Oesterle in the mid-'90's. Loved him!

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He IS Very Slow And Do Not KNow What He Is doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Oesterle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.