ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Oesterle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Oesterle?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Oesterle?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Oesterle's for 5+ years and he has always taken the time to sit and talk with me and explain my condition and treatment options. Such a easy doctor to communicate with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Wonder bed side manner, Office staff has a lot to be desired.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Very good doctor if you can manage to get in.

He is a very good doctor and does listen well. He explains things and does his very best to help, explaining everything very well. Unfortunately, it is often hard to get an appointment, and twice I have had great difficulty getting my thyroid prescription renewed. But mostly, the biggest problem is his receptionist. She is not helpful and has bordered on rude. I have tried being overly nice, which has at least gotten me in. Had to call my GP for my latest refill, as the office was closed for a month, with no instruction on what a patient could do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

One of the best docs I have ever seen

He is an excellent, caring, listening, down-to-earth physician. The first visit he spent 45 minutes with me. The second visit was 35 minutes. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Always enjoyed Dr. Oesterle. He's been the most "real" sort of doctor I've ever had, and was able to correctly diagnose problems that I had been dealing with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Dr. Oesterle has been treating me for at least 9 years now. He is an amazing and compassionate endocrinologist. I have also referred many friends to him and they thank me all the time for referring them to him. I have been very pleased with being a patient at his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Dr. Robert Oesterle

He was the only doctor that did enough test to realize I have thyroid diseases. Which is rare. He stays on top of my medication and has the BEST personality in the world.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

The BEST endocrinologist!

Even when he broke his neck, he cared for his patients wearing a "Halo". The Dr. goes above & beyond, wish he was still available down in Daytona Beach area. Miss him. Could/would see him myself now that I have a ParaThyroid tumor. My husband had/has a brain tumor, saw Dr. Oesterle in the mid-'90's. Loved him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

He IS Very Slow And Do Not KNow What He Is doing

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Oesterle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.

  • Dr. William Platko Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Gregory Gibson

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    29
  • Dr. Ali Tutar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    33