Overall Review

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Poor Patient Care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not Impressed with this Doctor. Will be looking for another one. Very unprofessional. Did not follow up from a previous visit to obtain a medical report from another doctor. I agree with the recent reviews. Doesn't seem to care about his patients. Very difficult to get anyone on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Real bad services can't call them, very rude Recepcionist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Do not recommend: First Visit Became My Last
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have schedule an annual check appointment a month ahead for myself and also for my husband. Each of us still had to wait for over 2 hours (!) to see the doctor. And the office did not even bother to call and warn about the delays. The waiting room was packed and the practice environment itself is quite gloomy. Upon general exam the doctor informed me that it was too late to perform a pep smear (they stop doing the procedure around 5pm, while my appointment was for 3pm). I had some stubborn rash/fungus, but the doctor "prescribed" me a regular over the counter ointment, which was not efficient. The general attitude, environment and doctor's council prevented me from returning to this doctor again. This visit caused me more distress than putting a patient at ease. Do not recommend unless you have tons of time on your hands and enjoy poor professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely poor bedside manner, very rude, waited an hour and half
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes way too long to see this physician and he does not have a good bedside manner at all. You wait all that time to see him he could at least spend five minutes with you without telling you to be quiet so he can think. I remember why I stopped going to him now previously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Dr was very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Great Doc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him for almost 20 yrs. If he thinks u need to go to a specialist he will tell u so. If u do not have insurance he will work with u.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Excellent and Careful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I see him regularly and he is very careful and thorough. He won't baby you too much, but he will give you excellent medical care. When my wife was in the hospital for serious lung surgery, we did not notify him but he showed up to check on her even though it was not his case. The hospital staff was overlooking some potentially serious medication shortcomings and when I told him, he made everything happen and got three different specialists in to see her and correct her medication issues. Serious life saver as the medication error would likely have been fatal. Great DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
poor service, bad staff, rude doctor , no time for his patiences
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long waiting hours... at least 45 minutes on an average,the doc seems rude and doesn't have enough time time to listen to his patients.Office staff members are plain an simple annoying and unprofessional.I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Best Doctor in Town!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Robert Oliva to anny one looking for an excelent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Oliva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Adela Oliva

39 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Rizzo

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Vasquez

35 years experience

2.3 of 5