The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Oliva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Oliva?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Poor Patient Care

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Not Impressed with this Doctor. Will be looking for another one. Very unprofessional. Did not follow up from a previous visit to obtain a medical report from another doctor. I agree with the recent reviews. Doesn't seem to care about his patients. Very difficult to get anyone on the phone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Real bad services can't call them, very rude Recepcionist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend: First Visit Became My Last

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I have schedule an annual check appointment a month ahead for myself and also for my husband. Each of us still had to wait for over 2 hours (!) to see the doctor. And the office did not even bother to call and warn about the delays. The waiting room was packed and the practice environment itself is quite gloomy. Upon general exam the doctor informed me that it was too late to perform a pep smear (they stop doing the procedure around 5pm, while my appointment was for 3pm). I had some stubborn rash/fungus, but the doctor "prescribed" me a regular over the counter ointment, which was not efficient. The general attitude, environment and doctor's council prevented me from returning to this doctor again. This visit caused me more distress than putting a patient at ease. Do not recommend unless you have tons of time on your hands and enjoy poor professional manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

extremely poor bedside manner, very rude, waited an hour and half

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 15th, 2014

It takes way too long to see this physician and he does not have a good bedside manner at all. You wait all that time to see him he could at least spend five minutes with you without telling you to be quiet so he can think. I remember why I stopped going to him now previously.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr was very unprofessional

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc.

Posted on July 25th, 2011

I've been going to him for almost 20 yrs. If he thinks u need to go to a specialist he will tell u so. If u do not have insurance he will work with u.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent and Careful Doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2010

My wife and I see him regularly and he is very careful and thorough. He won't baby you too much, but he will give you excellent medical care. When my wife was in the hospital for serious lung surgery, we did not notify him but he showed up to check on her even though it was not his case. The hospital staff was overlooking some potentially serious medication shortcomings and when I told him, he made everything happen and got three different specialists in to see her and correct her medication issues. Serious life saver as the medication error would likely have been fatal. Great DOC

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor service, bad staff, rude doctor , no time for his patiences

Posted on April 8th, 2010

Long waiting hours... at least 45 minutes on an average,the doc seems rude and doesn't have enough time time to listen to his patients.Office staff members are plain an simple annoying and unprofessional.I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Town!

Posted on April 5th, 2010

I would definitely recommend Dr. Robert Oliva to anny one looking for an excelent doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Oliva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.