inactive

Robert Oliverio Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Charleston, SC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr O for about 3 years and I highly recommend him. He is not your normal run of the mill doctor. From day one he was excellent. Very caring, concerned and informed. He enters the room every time such positive energy. I was floored by his personal touch with me! I've never had a doctor actually return my call personally. He was referred to me by a good friend who works in the medical field and have been told by other physicians that he is a great guy and doctor. My husband now sees him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Best, Bright, Caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliverio is the best internist I've ever had, and I've had many. He is well informed, insightful, unpretentious, and caring. He listens and analyzes descriptions of health conditions carefully (a rare trait of bright doctors), which is why he hits the nail on the head with his diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliverio is a compassionate, thoughtful doctor who makes the time to get the right diagnosis. I've been having some persistent health issues and he really takes his time to understand the situation. I've also never had a doctor like him who will personally make follow-up phone calls after hours. It made the difference one night when I thought I would end up in the ER. Instead, he called me back, talked me through what was happening, and then called in some prescriptions. I'm so lucky to finally find a great primary care doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Cured!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very complex issue with blood lipids that can lead to serious health consequences. Dr. Oliverio found the proper combination of medication to keep it under control. He spent the time to diagnose and follow up on the issue. He likely added years and quality to my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliverio has been my PCP for about 5 years now and I have recommended him numerous times. I have the utmost trust in him and his care. A wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Glad I found him
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Oliverio for 2 years and have consistently had great service and attention from him and his staff. I recommend him to friends.

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
I would recommend him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Oliverio accidentally, but have had nothing but positive experiences with him as my primary care physician for 2 years. He is friendly, calm and very bright. When I have seen specialists and they hear who sent me, they too have had good comments about him. He accurately diagnosed a condition and prescribed medication that the folks at Doctors Care were stumped with, even with 3 visits.I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Great physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliverio has been my PCP for 3+ years. He is a great listener, tenacious in arriving at a diagnosis and appropriate treatment plan and always calm and focused, even on the busiest of days. I have always been treated with the utmost respect not only Dr. O. but also his entire staff.

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Robert Oliverio Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.