Dr. Robert Olk MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olk is a great doctor. He and his staff do their very best to make your visit comfortable. It's a scary situation, but their professional, caring manner make it the best it can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olk did a laser procedure on my eye that was totally unnecessary, which I think is unethical. Also cut the capsule behind the lens during a vitrectomy, which will make my needed cataract surgery very challenging, maybe even necessitating an additional surgery. Did not talk to me after the surgery and he has never told me that he cut my eye in any of my subsequent visits to him. Wanted to do another vitrectomy on my other eye, which I have found out is not needed either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Excellent Care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Service Great Staff open and honest with procedures Very low wait time in office I was treated very well I highly recommend Dr Olk and his staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Emergency Detatched Retina Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW! If I could rate him higher than the stars they have I would. Dr. Olk has everything you want in a doctor - Genuine care and concern top on the list. His explanation of what was going to happen and why was definitely an A++!! (And I say this because what I heard him say in his recorder to send to the Clarkson Eyecare Doctor sounded like a different language to me.) You can tell he's a true professional in every sense of the experience we had yesterday. I would recommend him to anyone considering a doctor ... you'll just come to love him, he's that kind of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Olk for many years and find him an excellent clinician. His expertise in his field is outstanding and he has good rapport with his patients. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The waiting time to get an appointment is certainly not unreasonable (3 weeks today for a non-emergent visit).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Olk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.