The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Olk Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Olk?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Olk is a great doctor. He and his staff do their very best to make your visit comfortable. It's a scary situation, but their professional, caring manner make it the best it can be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Dr. Olk did a laser procedure on my eye that was totally unnecessary, which I think is unethical. Also cut the capsule behind the lens during a vitrectomy, which will make my needed cataract surgery very challenging, maybe even necessitating an additional surgery. Did not talk to me after the surgery and he has never told me that he cut my eye in any of my subsequent visits to him. Wanted to do another vitrectomy on my other eye, which I have found out is not needed either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Excellent Care

Great Service Great Staff open and honest with procedures Very low wait time in office I was treated very well I highly recommend Dr Olk and his staff!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Emergency Detatched Retina Surgery

WOW! If I could rate him higher than the stars they have I would. Dr. Olk has everything you want in a doctor - Genuine care and concern top on the list. His explanation of what was going to happen and why was definitely an A++!! (And I say this because what I heard him say in his recorder to send to the Clarkson Eyecare Doctor sounded like a different language to me.) You can tell he's a true professional in every sense of the experience we had yesterday. I would recommend him to anyone considering a doctor ... you'll just come to love him, he's that kind of a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Excellent

I have been seeing Dr. Olk for many years and find him an excellent clinician. His expertise in his field is outstanding and he has good rapport with his patients. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The waiting time to get an appointment is certainly not unreasonable (3 weeks today for a non-emergent visit).

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Olk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Samir Sayegh

    Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    19
  • Dr. Enrique Peralta

    Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.6
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Shilpi Pradhan

    Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10