The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Oppman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Oppman?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

he is the best doctor i know or even ever heard of

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Excellent, compassionate care!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Didn't believe my symptom which shocked me. I ended up going to a specialist that was able to provide a proper diagnosis in about 15 minutes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

My appointment was for a difficult matter. Dr. Oppman spent time explaining all of my options as they relate to testing for diagnosis, etc. As always, his manner is professional, informative, compassionate, and thorough. I am very comfortable with any treatment or advice for my healthcare recommended by Dr. Oppman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

The doctor who can't be bothered with you.

My sister has been begging for help from Dr. Oppman for months. He told her it was just her menses and referred her to a gyn. She kept going back to Oppman, for months, explaining her pain and exhaustion - BUT HE IGNORED HER. Guess what. Turns out she has a softball sized RUPTURED TUMOR in her abdomen. He NEVER ordered any sonogram, or abdominal CT, or ANYTHING after 10 months of pain. Why?!? Because even the month he received for 10 months of care isn't enough to make him actually care. My advice is: if you need a doctor and are set on this one, go to a bus driver instead. You'll receive better care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Dr. Oppman is wonderful!! I was concerned when I moved to Indiana several years ago about finding a new doctor. Dr. Oppman been GREAT in all categories.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Oppman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.

  • Dr. Megan Parrish

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0.01 mi

    7
  • Dr. Bradley Scott

    Dr. Bradley Scott

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    23
  • Dr. Christopher Quinn

    Dr. Christopher Quinn

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    28