The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ostroff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ostroff?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Ostroff: outstanding Psychiatrist

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Dr. Ostroff saved my life. The care that I received from him and his team at Yale was the most comprehensive, informed, and compassionate that I have ever experienced. He has a wonderful manner: he is astute yet approachable, discerning and professional, but also funny (a bit of levity goes a long way in times of acute personal crisis.) The most memorable part of my treatment was the implied message he consistently communicated to me-that I would prevail. I am grateful to him and YPH.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time with him yet he became awful the last few times I saw him. He reacted to me as if I was really mentally ill!! Don't need this from any doctor. Very bad and unacceptable- say goodbye

Posted on May 25th, 2017

I finally had to leave because of his lack of ethics!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Sage of Connecticut

Posted on November 8th, 2015

While difficult to get in to be seen, because everyone wants to see Dr Ostroff, the living legend, it is a life-changing experience! He has tons of knowledge and no ounce of arrogance. He is wise and joyful. He is a pleasure to see and a wonderful model to follow. Most gratefully, one of his very many patients and disciples.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfortunate

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Dr. Ostroff, while being in a "helping" profession seems less than concerned about the people he's supposed to be helping then I would have imagined from someone in his position.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrrible Experience

Posted on December 10th, 2010

I had a terrible experience with ECT under Dr. Ostroff's care. At a time when I could barely function, his lack of compassion and understanding was something to behold.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2010

fabulous care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ostroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.