ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ostroff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ostroff?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ostroff?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

Dr. Ostroff: outstanding Psychiatrist

Dr. Ostroff saved my life. The care that I received from him and his team at Yale was the most comprehensive, informed, and compassionate that I have ever experienced. He has a wonderful manner: he is astute yet approachable, discerning and professional, but also funny (a bit of levity goes a long way in times of acute personal crisis.) The most memorable part of my treatment was the implied message he consistently communicated to me-that I would prevail. I am grateful to him and YPH.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Long time with him yet he became awful the last few times I saw him. He reacted to me as if I was really mentally ill!! Don't need this from any doctor. Very bad and unacceptable- say goodbye

I finally had to leave because of his lack of ethics!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

The Sage of Connecticut

While difficult to get in to be seen, because everyone wants to see Dr Ostroff, the living legend, it is a life-changing experience! He has tons of knowledge and no ounce of arrogance. He is wise and joyful. He is a pleasure to see and a wonderful model to follow. Most gratefully, one of his very many patients and disciples.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Unfortunate

Dr. Ostroff, while being in a "helping" profession seems less than concerned about the people he's supposed to be helping then I would have imagined from someone in his position .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Terrrible Experience

I had a terrible experience with ECT under Dr. Ostroff's care. At a time when I could barely function, his lack of compassion and understanding was something to behold.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

fabulous care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ostroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

  • Dr. Michael Vollmar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Mimi Mah

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Lauren Mercer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    8