The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Chang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Chang?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Un-Ethical quack

If you want an uncaring, unethical, pseudo-doctor who does not follow the hippocratic oath and tells his patients that they will not die from a conditon they seek relief from, even though it's interferring with their life, and neglects to adecuately treat you then, he's your man! All he does is sits, glued to his laptop and writes the whole time your with him with minimal interaction, he just wants your money! Find a REAL psychiatrist who actually cares about his patients. You've been warned!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Dr. Chang helped change my life around

I've been in healthcare for years, and a healthcare professional to boot. I'm unbelievably picky about choosing the right physician for my own care, having interacted with hundreds of them over the years. I can usually pick out a good doc. Dr. Chang, fr

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Most Uncaring and Impersonal Doctor of ALL TIME!

What I didn't like was that he was on his computer almost the entire session that we had together. It felt very impersonal. I wanted him to make more eye contact, sometimes it felt like he wasn't listening at all. He wrote off a prescription and did not explain it to me and he just seemed like I was a bother not like a patient who was seeking psychiatric help. Also if you look at his credentials he has jumped around jobs for so much of his career in his background. He makes you feel disposable. He literally gives you a 5 minute session and then writes a prescription and sends you off. His cell phone rang during our session, he really does not seem like he cares at all. When you are looking for a Doctor who cares and has you best interest at heart as a patient do not go to Dr. Chang, he will waste your time and money just like he makes you feel like you are a waste of his time, the most impersonal doctor of all time!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Poor communicator

He rarely says more than three words at a time, whether he's explaining something or answering a question. I prefer a doctor who can communicate and answer questions. I did not stay with him long because he didn't treat my problem, so I cannot comment much on his diagnostic abilities.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2008

Competent doctor with great bedside manner

He's someone I feel comfortable introducing to my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Louis Fontana

    Psychiatry, Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    38
  • Dr. Douglas Conte

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Ryan Greytak

    Psychiatry, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    7