ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hardie Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hardie?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Dr. Hardie has been my doc for 25 years. He delivered my twin girls and my son. He has always been very very good doc. I'm not sure why some poor reviews. He always spends a lot of time to discuss my concerns. I consider him a very top doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Would Not Refer Friends

This doctor was not very nice and he was very brusque. I went in for my annual wellness visit and he spent a good ten minutes lecturing me about things that were not relevant or even true. I expected more gentleness and compassion from a doctor that I entrust my health to. Not only that, but he took about two minutes on the actual exam and seemed annoyed to have to be doing it. He made me rethink my position on male ob/gyns. His staff was nice though, so I think I will try someone else in the office. Dr. Hardie is just not for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Waste of time

His office fired me as a patient after he'd delivered two of my kids. Went to him after suspecting postpartum depression. Didn't prescribe any meds or even a referral for talk therapy. Zero bed side manner. Too many of these docs around, don't waste your time on this one!

Wait time
35 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

AWFUL!!!!!!!

Didn't listen to any of my concerns! Had a list of problems and he was very annoyed that I had questions!! Very Rude!!! Did not weigh me. Did not measure me. Did not check me. Barely took the time to listen to the baby's heartbeat! Told me kick counts were not important. Told me everything is normal. Turns out I have edema and I even tried to tell him I was swelling and HE NEVER EVEN CHECKED!!! WORST DOCTOR EVER!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Dr. Hardie is professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. He is a wonderful doctor and a wonderful man. I would recommend him to anyone, any day of the week. After almost 9 years, he still impresses me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Annual exams

I have gone to Dr. Robert Hardie for a few years for my annual well woman exam and he has been a wonderful doctor. I'm surprised to see poor ratings from other patients? I had a bunch of questions and concerns and he took the time and showed genuine interest in each of my questions. He was very thorough with his answers and provided the level of detail I was looking for. His exam was very gentle.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2010

Horrible! Be warned!

Do not see this ob gyn! Horrible bed side manner and not personable at all!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2009

QUACK!

This is by far the worst doctor that I have ever seen. He did not even ask me what the reason for my visit was, barely did an exam, was not gental at all, threw his med tools around the room and on the floor, DID NOT LISTEN TO A WORD I SAID!!!! and to top it off he wrote my a RX for a medication that turned out not to even exist. While I do not believe that he intended to cause me any harm by perscribing a non existant medication he did fully prove the fact that he doesnt care one bit about his patients medical needs and it seems as though he is just there to go through the motions and collect a fee. This was the biggest waist of time and money that I have ever experienced with a doctor. I went in for sever pelvic pain that I am still experiencing and having to wait through the holidays to get in with another doc and Dr Hardie would not let me get a word in, just walked in the room thinking that I was there for irregular periods and gave me birth conrol to regulate them....I DONT HAVE IRREGULAR PERIODS!!!! I tried telling him that and he just told me that if I didnt take the birth control that I could grow a beard. I'm not sure if he read the wrong chart or had the last patient on his mind but if thats the case then its time to hang it up Dr Hardie. And if thats not the case then he is just a quack. Either way this was not a good experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hardie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Kaufmann

    Dr. Robert Kaufmann

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.10 mi

    4.1
    (137)
    33
  • Dr. Jennifer Brooks

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    32
  • Dr. Kristina Carnevale

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.13 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    12